We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calico Jack's Pirate Island
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Calico Jack's Pirate Island
from US$106.84
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
58
13
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
13
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We came out to Calico Jack's for a few hours after snorkeling at Half Moon Beach. It was super chilled, very laid back vibe. The captain was short staffed that day, so it was a bit of an off day, but there was beer and lunch. The portions for lunch were MASSIVE, enough to split a plate between two people. Bring cash, there is no credit card machine available. There was someone that had brought a personal speaker to play music on, which was nice. I would come back for another relaxing day!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Friendly people. 5 minute boat shuttle to island. Drinks and BBQ if you order in advance. VERY loud music playing all the time. The day I went there was a strong wind blowing (probably common) and two or three BBQ grills were going...bring goggles or sit out of the ash / ember storm. Small place, no water activities available yet. The beach back at shore was quiet and nice. Restaurant and gift shop. Romantic out of the way spot for a wedding or event.

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank alan3232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is a great adventure from the lovely beach at Half Moon Bay, the boat ride to the island and the lobter lunch cooked fresh while you snorkel some nice reefs. The beach is cozy and private. Highly recommend this for one of your days in Jamaica!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LittlebitRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

What an amazing day. We traveled by boat and then took another small boat to the island. Drinks were strong, the food was good and the scenery is just amazing. I highly recommend the trip. Don't forget to bring your camera

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to do this last year and it was closed. It was a great day and the BEST food OMG!! The grilled lobster was amazing. The kingfish was also amazing. Some of the best food I had all week in Negril. I would highly recommend this

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Marylynn876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews