We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“see more than the hotel go to ocho rios”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Grotto Caves

Green Grotto Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Green Grotto Caves Excursion from Falmouth
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“see more than the hotel go to ocho rios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

there was nothing i didnt like. absolutely every thing was so well done,meals drinks and awesome staff,, even the manager was around and always had a smile to offer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    188
    56
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jamaica
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“super tour to do with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I found the guide very good. The location was safe. the Kids enjoyed

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank amcaJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“OH YAH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

it was a great experience and i enjoyed looking at the fish when the lights are off the fish glow in the water

Helpful?
Thank Melesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthwhile excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and i took this little trip right from our resort on bikes! It was a slow day at the caves and so we had a private tour. The guide was super knowledgeable and friendly. Watch out for the bats, however. They are creepy at first, but you kind of get used to them after awhile. They don't land on you or anything.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was just wow. being so close to nature was really a good feeling. i really enjoyed the tour and the guide was knowlegdeable and made the tour entertaining. i would definitly visit the caves again

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SteveyNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Grotto Caves also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Green Grotto Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing