We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7 star holiday, I am coming back ASAP!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Villa veranda around the pool at night
Private beach
Garden hillside
Bedroom no 3
Villa at night
View from entering thru the gate
Bedroom no 1
Bedroom no 1
Bathroom no 1
Family shower bathroom no 1
Lounge area
Lounge area w chairs for kids on the veranda
Bedroom no 2
Bedroom no 2
Bathroom no 2
Outside palm tree balcony merges with bathroom
The pool
Bathroom no 2
Bedroom no 3
Bathroom no 3
Pool
The veranda
Veranda daytime
Removable Creche attachment around the pool for child safety
Veranda
Living Room
Villa Kitchen - newly built
Riding on the Beach available only 10min away
Waterfall 'Dunns' river' is located 30min nearby
Private Beach
Relaxing with a drink in the garden
Runaway Bay Private Residential beach
Golf early in the morning
Lush garden with lots of fruit trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveAHoli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“7 star holiday, I am coming back ASAP!!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have never felt so at home as we did at Exodus Retreat, we didn't plan on eating in much until we had our first meal, that was it we was hooked, you cannot beat Monica's cooking ( shrimp soup still on my taste buds, along with all the meals cooked for us..fantastic Jamaican cooking)
Clare is the is the most amazing person, helpful, accomodating, with so much knowledge of great places to go see and do, most importantly respectful of your space.
The villa is fantastic, all large bedrooms (beds super comfy) with great outdoor space, views over the golf course, and the sea in the distance (6 min walk to Public beach, 2 mins along there and your on the private beach and it is all beautiful ) we were 4 females and felt perfectly comfortable and safe at all times, no hassle from anyone. Clare put us in touch with Everton, private cab driver ( at our cost, not expensive) highly professional and exceptional service, will wait while you eat out or go clubbing with no time restraints, this was a major bonus for us and took the worry out of getting home ( oops back to the villa) I cannot wait to return,

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clare the owner made our holiday perfect
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you Jane! So happy you enjoyed your holiday, you are most welcome anytime, so looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from our stay at Exodus Retreat, what can I say fantastic accommodation and location, Clare is a excellent host with a mine of island information, and went above and beyond to make our stay. Miss Monica's cooking is out of this world and nothing was too much trouble. Everton our driver looked after us whilst travelling around the island.
Thank you to all for looking after us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
You are most welcome Linda on behalf of us all here at Exodus, it was such a pleasure to meet you all. Looking forward to seeing you again soon (lounging by the pool with your book!) Great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibbie S
Eddleston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a 9 day visit to the villa. Our expectations were exceeded in terms of the accommodation, views, food and the welcome. The owner, Clare, was extremely helpful and kind - willing to help us out and organise trips etc. The staff were very pleasant and a special mention must be made regarding Miss Monica's cooking which was delicious.

We arrived hoping for a laid back and revitalising break and we certainly achieved that - while managing to fit in a couple of trips on a catamaran (thanks Andrew), short walks to the beach, a trip to underground caves and a Reggae Festival.

In all, this is a super and well run villa and everyone (including the neighbours) is really welcoming.

I struggle to come up with a negative - if only Scotland were not so far away!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thanks so much Ibbie, it was a pleasure to meet you and the rest of your group! So happy you enjoyed your holiday and I hope we get a chance to meet again someday in the future. Best wishes Clare, Miss Monica and the rest of the crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneprrj
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mid value for large groups”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of seven adults and two babies from four different countries who have traveled extensively from Asia to Europe to Africa and the Caribbean.
Exodus Retreat with its large and inviting pool, offered a space large enough with comfort and privacy. The staff provided exceptional service, especially the cook Monica who prepared tasty Jamaican dishes.
The owner who lives on the premises, though well meaning, was in our space too often and sometimes made inappropriate comments.
The beach is not easily seen and not easily accessible except by car.
The property needs refurbishing, eg leaky air conditioners and holes in the mosquito nets. to name a few of the upgrading needs.
For the discriminating traveler who needs upscale accommodation this is not the place, However for the price conscious who is willing to overlook the shortcomings it is not a bad deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and the size of the accommodation
Liked least: accessibility to beach and other areas of interest, without a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Please do accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced on your holiday, this is our very first time where our guests have not been happy, and I hope that sometime in the future you will return and we will be more aware hopefully of your needs. All the very best Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannabbea...
Rushford, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I were still in Jamaica”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 23 to 82. Everyone had a fantastic time. The villa is laid out very well with every bedroom having its own bathroom/shower. Beds were comfortable. We had issues with the hot water the first day but Claire took care of it promptly. The pool is wonderful. Monica cooked breakfast for us every morning and Dinner 4 evenings and there were no complaints. We had some picky eaters in our group and they loved the food. Monica does an awesome job. If you plan on doing any tours, Please request Everton. He took us everywhere we needed to go. Very safe and informative. Claire is a wonderful person and very helpful. She set us up on a sailboat ride with her friend Andrew for my birthday. It was an awesome day. Andrew is also very nice and his sailboat and crew were awesome. It was a fantastic vacation and would go to the villa again in a heartbeat. Miss you all!! Debi from MN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and veranda area
Liked least: our bathroom needed some work but the bathroom in room 1 was awesome
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Oh my goodnees Debi, so glad you had a fab time!! Be lovely to see you again in Jamaica some time!! All the very best to you and your lovely family! Clare, Miss Monica and the rest of the crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
661cate
Mount Forest, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent trip, loved it!”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveled with our 5 adult children and partners. What a wonderful relaxing vacation! The villa was beautiful, private pool, great host and cook. Definitely would return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thanks Cate - lovely to meet you all, hope to see you again sometime! All the very best Clare and crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“5 STAR EXPERIENCE ”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have been lucky enough to spend time here on several occasions. First off the location is perfect. Situated in Cardiff Hall overlooking the golf course, its just a quick walk to either the pristine private beach, or choose the public beach to have lunch and a beer with the locals. All attractions in both Montego Bay and Ocho Rios are less than an hour away. The villa offers four 5 star suites with more rooms available for larger groups. Visit the website for all the particulars, what I can't stress enough is the value! I frequently visit Jamaica in the off season and love getting to experience opulence at affordable prices. For groups of 4-10 this villa CANNOT be beat. Steer clear of the boring all inclusives and enjoy the true Jamaica in style! You'll spend less money and leave with magical memories that will last a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation - you are most welcome anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing