We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great food, great music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant

Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, great food, great music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were staying at Royal Decameron Fun Caribbean and found out about this restaurant practically next door on a public beach. As our beach was rather small and had rocks and seaweed in parts, we decided to spend an afternoon here. The beach and water were amazing. As we were travelling with first timers to Jamaica it was nice for them to experience this. We had curried goat for lunch which was really good while listening to some great reggae music. There are vendors on the beach and we did purchase some items but there was no real pressure. We spent a wonderful afternoon here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CambridgeGriffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    71
    29
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great spot on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The food is excellent, the drinks are very good. Prices are very reasonable. They have live bands on an outdoor stage about once a month if you're lucky enough to catch one. The beach there is fabulous and the overall atmosphere is really nice. The owner Cheddy forbids anyone from peddling anywhere on property so it's nice and relaxed.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food and Irie vibes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a Sunday. My husband wanted oxtail and our driver stopped at this place. It was very busy with local families hanging out on the weekend, Food was good and rumpunch was great! There was live music and really great atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will go again next January!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My fiance and I ate here last January when we visited Breezes Runaway Bay for a week in late January of this year, we shared a Seafood platter and had a couple of Red Strip Each, I think the Tab was 40 U.S dollars, not bad in our opinion. Food quality was good, and beer was ice cold! My Fiance did not care for the Snapper served with the head still on the fish!!! That curbed her appetite a bit but meant more for me!! ;-)! We are heading back to Jamaica January of 2012 and we will be returning to Flavors Beach Bar and Restaurant!! Check it out if around Runaway Bay you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank walleyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice beach, food soso”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant while in Runaway Bay for a quick lunch and to get out of our resort for a while. The beach is very nice and you can walk for a long way, the beer was cold, but the food was nothing special altho we did not order the fish or lobster. The bathrooms are kept locked and is a problem to find someone to open them for you. The locals were nice so would probably go back but stick with the beer.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing