We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Nearby Hotels
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$359
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$415
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$490
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ambiance(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardiff Hotel & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonate(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piper's Cove Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklyn D. Resort & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$690
US$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,063)
Filter reviews
4,063 results
Traveller rating
1,822
1,325
509
225
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
1,325
509
225
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty barthe cottagesgarden cottagejasmine deltabeach attendantsdunns riveradult poolquiet poolwalk in wardrobemain barentertainment staffthree starnine milegreat holidayholiday makersglass bottom boatjamaican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 4,063 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just got back from a two week holiday in Jamaica. On arrival at the hotel, we were informed that the cottage we had booked was not available due to overbooking by the hotel. We were given an alternative room for the night that quite frankly was not at all satisfactory but for the one night we had no choice. The following afternoon we were shown to the cottage we had booked and were delighted with it. We were given a refund of $28 US plus a bottle of champagne and fruit for the inconvenience. This was due to the excellent rep we had by the name Amarill.
The hotel was exactly as described in the brochure and staff were very friendly and helpful, always smiling.
The food was good and we even had bacon for breakfast at least 2 to 3 times a week, which made a wonderful sandwhich.
The hotel was very clean, rooms were kept nice and clean and towels replaced every day, beach towels are provided so no need to take your own.
We met up with 3 Americans and had such a good time, although sometimes things were lost in translation, even though we spoke the same language!
This is a holiday that we would definately recommend and will go back again.

Room Tip: Try to book cottages if possible. The beach cottages are expensive for what they are. The garden cottages are better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunjim44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Had a fab holiday and briliant wedding. Contacted First Choice /Thomson prior to travel after reading negative reviews and was reassured that everything would be fine. Did encounter problems on check in . Stayed one night in large spacious courtyard room. After speaking to reception, first choice rep and Diane problem was resolved by morning and upgraded to beach front cottage which was lovely. Family arrived following week with no problems at check in.
We have no complaints about this hotel as we all enjoyed staying here . Staff are very
friendly and a special thank you to Rocky and enterainment crew ( Jamaican and French) for ensuring whole family had a holiday to remember. Thanks to Diane for arranging our lovely wedding it was everything we wanted it to be and location was just perfect.
RDCC is a perfect place to relax chill out, eat and drink to much, have fun and want to return to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I returned from Royal Decameron Fun Caribbean on the 19th of February. We were a group of 12 so we had a great time regardless of this issues we had with the hotel. We booked in September of 2011 at the Decameron Club Caribbean in the huts but upon our arrival we were told that the hotel was overbooked and I was aware of this problem as I had been following this website before our trip. Needless to say we were told take the sister hotel, we had no choice. The hotel did compensate us by giving us a free safe, free trip to Dunn River Falls, massage and a bottle of champagne. We asked the hotel to give us the Cool Runnings excursion and we would give up the massage...hotel agreed. The original resort was all french (who were very rude) all entertainment was in french and hotel is very small. The Fun Caribbean is an old hedonism resort so don't be surprised when you see mirrors everywhere. The entertainment was great, Spice is hilarious. The staff for the most part are very nice but they are very slow, even with tips. Food and drinks were ok, could have been better considering the other hotel had a much larger variety of food and drinks. The beach is not so great, very small, rough and grainy, we had to wear water shoes. Don't know if I would return to this resort...you will be disappointed if you love to walk on the beach

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I travelled to RDCC with my then boyfriend in 2010. The staff were amazing, the food a great introduction to jamacian cusine but go outside to some of the local vendors for the authentic food.

During our stay the weather was not great but as the rooms were nice, big and well equipped we had a lock in one day which was great.

The entertainment wa fab , best ive seen in a resort.

We are now booked to return on the 24th for our wedding and we cannot wait!
We are a young couple and it was the right mix of partying and relaxing.
Runaway bay is a fab resort with lots to do locally so go and explore Jamaica is what you make it!!

Room Tip: Work your way through the cocktails and venture into Margaritaville for some midweek parties
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Channelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Sorry, once again, ignore the 'date of travel'. We actually went in April 2009 but 2011 is the closest I could get. We went to the RCCC, Runaway Bay, to attend our Jamaican daughter's wedding. She, and her husband and all their friends stayed at the Riu in Ocho Rios - and, after visiting us, wished they'd stayed in Runaway Bay.
i am saddened to see the recent negative reviews. OUr time there was absolutely wonderful. Everyone, from the front desk to the beach cleaners, was friendly and extremely accommodating. The hotel facilities were brilliant - we spent quite some time at the "quiet" pool. Adults only. But the main pool was excellent, too. A great place for families. Even though we are an older couple, we can still appreciate why younger guests like a more active time. But, why do so few of you go to Jamaica and sit firmly on your butts while the hotel's excellent reggae band are playing reggae?
The food was superb - and the restaurant staff was so very helpful. After so many years in Canada, suffering from American style "french toast' is was brilliant to ask for - and get- excellent egg-bread - without the disgusting icing sugar and cream!!
We stayed in one of the garden rondavels- everything about it was perfect. Spotlessly clean - and kept so, every day.
When it came time for the wedding in Och Rios, we lucked out. We were offered two nights in an Ocho hotel, no charge upgrade, and a seafront room when we came back.
Oh, I forgot. As I was walking Carlene down the aisle, I travelled in my linen suit and left the jacket on the bus from Montego Bay. The hotel front desk tracked it down and pressed it on its return. Over and above, I would say.
The RDCC, Runaway Bay is an excellent place to stay. Great value for money. And a place to meet Jamaicans as well as foreign tourists. Try it. I'm sure you'll love it

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padurafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews