We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$347
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$388
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ambiance(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklyn D. Resort & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$650
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Piper's Cove Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Haven Condo Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Cardiff Hotel & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$564
US$455
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,079)
Filter reviews
4,079 results
Traveller rating
1,829
1,329
511
227
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
1,329
511
227
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty barthe cottagesgarden cottagejasmine deltabeach attendantsdunns riveradult poolquiet poolwalk in wardrobemain barentertainment staffthree starnine milegreat holidayholiday makersglass bottom boatjamaican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 4,079 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I will definately be returning to the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean this hotel was brilliant, the staff are so friendly and work so hard to make sure your stay is perfect.
The waiters always made sure our glasses were filled with water at meal times and the food was always piping hot. We took our 1 year old daughter with us and the staff were amazing with her and she loved all the attention. The grounds are kept spotlessly clean and the maids are amazing and clean your room everyday and they even worked around our daughters nap time for us.
If you book a cottage and want to definately get one then i would contact the hotel in advance to make sure thats what you are going to get as they do like to overbook unfortunately but that is the only bad point i can make about the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then look no further you will not be dissapointed. I will definately be returning in the near future, we only returned on Friday and i miss the place already.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at the RDC from 23rd Feb - 8th Mar and could not fault the place it was just perfect. We had our 1 year old daughter with us so after a 10 hour flight and a 1 hour coach ride from the airport to the hotel we were very tired. Upon arrival at the hotel we were checked in straight away a given a very refreshing fruit punch. We were then showed to our garden cottage (room 103) which was fantastic.
A big thankyou goes out to the guest relation team Cyrille and Sean who were so friendly and so good with our daughter. Another thankyou goes out to our maid June who we fell in love with, so friendly!
I read a lot of bad reports before we went about the French invaision, but they really didnt bother us, they were all friendly.
The beaches are imaculate, clean every morning and night, always sun beds available, gardens again imaculate always being cleaned. Food was lovely, something for everyone.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone as it provided us with the best holiday ever.

Will be going back next year!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet location ask for garden cottage a few rows back from the sea, as the entertainment at night gets a bit loud. We stayed in room 103 and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Back to Jamaica after a 20 yrs when had a bad experience. Now I will go back again, all the staff were so joyful , fun & friendly to be around. They should really invest in a quality beef product as the beef they served was always very tough, so I avoided it all together. the rest of the buffet was excellent. My son, Buju talked me into coming back and I will. All Your staff is awesome, they even came to say good bye when we were leaving.

Room Tip: Cottages give you greater privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june221942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We had several communications both with our tour operator and with Dianne Fairchild at the resort before our holiday. We were assured we would get what we had paid for which was a garden cottage. Upon arrival (very late-1am)we were taken to a courtyard room. We were so tired and frustrated we just tried to get some sleep. We woke early to go to the reception desk to get our cottage, but were given the same excuse and asked if we were interested in the new sister resort Fun Caribbean. We ended up transferring just because we only had a week and did not want to have to fight over this. The staff and Sean D. handled this as professionally as can be expected, but the owners of this resort should be ashamed of themselves for doing this to people. It is not right!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SaskNewbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Well what can I say, I have not enjoyed a holiday as much as this one and I have been to many places.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff singing, cheering and handing out cocktails.

Check in was quick and easy even though it was busy and everything was explained to us that we needed to know. A porter took us to our room. We stayed in the courtyard and I must say I loved it there. Nice and quiet, rooms were lovely and clean and the gardens around it looked after very well. The rooms are a very good size with a big bed, fridge and flat screen t.v.

The food is excellent, there is something there for everyone. It was my birthday while we was over and they decorated the table and made me a big cake. The waiters were brilliant, always asking if we wanted more drinks, topping up our water and even clearing our empty plates promptly.

The entertainment crew were brilliant too, if we didn't want to join in they accepted that but they were all very friendly and took the time to come and speak to us each day.

All of the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

All in all the whole place is very, very clean, all the staff are friendly, helpful and very genuine nice people.

There were a lot of French people there and they did put on a lot of entertainment for the French but all the French staff took time to talk to everybody, not just the French.

All in all, the best holiday I have ever had and I am already looking to book for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews