We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,630 results
Traveller rating
1,882
934
422
220
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
934
422
220
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo las olas jazmin buffet lobby bar jerk chicken room service a la carte restaurants dolce vita chateaubriand premium drinks garden grill adults only section butler service dinner reservations picasso restaurant nude beach pool side
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 3,630 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Was really impressed with our room on arrival. It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Our room was on the 7th floor and the view is amazing.
The excitement started to wane when I tried repeatedly to connected to the free Wi-Fi. After several attempts, I called the front desk who told me to wait 15 mins then try again as it take a while to get activated. After 3 hours of being at the resort, I went to the front desk and was told our registration was never entered into the computer system. The young man that had checked us was standing there and he never offered an apology. Don't understand how a guest could be on the property for 3hour and not be registered in the computer system!
Sunday went to church & got back to the resort about 10:30am. Went to the front desk to find out where in the resort could we get something to eat. The lady at the front desk showed us a schedule that said the Pisces would open at 11am or call for room service. We decided to wait till 11am. When we went to get the shuttle to take us there, the shuttle driver told us that the Pisces doesn't open until noon!
Seems like small issues as these could easily be avoided and reduce guest frustration.
We saw two roaches crawling in the Asian specialty restaurant. I killed one but the other got away. We did report it to the waitress. A hostess came over and asked for our room number, but we never heard anymore about it.
That said, we did meet some wonderful people who made a difference. First is Janelle, a hostess at Picasso. She is super friendly. a natural when it comes to customer service. Every time she saw us, she had a warm greeting, and a friendly smile.
Jovan, Angel & another guy really worked hard to keep the guests entertained. No matter where Jovan saw us he always greeted us. Two Years ago when we stayed on the other side of the resort, I met Nick, the fitness coordinator. I was excited that he was still there. He teaches an awesome yoga class!
In spite of some negative experiences, I think the resort has lots to offer. It is beautiful with easy beach access and a gorgeous pool. My room was sparkling everyday. Drinking water was replenished in the room everyday. There is a gym, several specialty dining options. I would definitely go back. I just eat only hot foods, in case creepy crawly got to it!

Room Tip: Room with view of pool or ocean is most desirable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noproblemSetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest :

We appreciate you choosing our resort for your holidays and sharing your impressions.

We also appreciate your acknowledgment of Jovan, Janelle, Angel and Nick. It was a great pleasure to be at your service during your stay at our resort and we are eager to inform you that all the staff mentioned has already received your congratulations.

We are very sorry for the incidents and the points that you are targeting we can improve.

All your observations have been forwarded to the General Management of the resort as the guests satisfaction is our priority and rest assured we will be constantly striving to the excellence in our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to change your perception in the future as we believe you will enjoy our new services.

Best Regards,

Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The resort is beautiful. The staff was wonderful, my sister's and I were treated so well. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and the staff, especially our butler Richard, went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. The pool area is beautiful and the view from our 7th fl ocean view suite was spectacular. If you are visiting for mostly the beach, you may be disappointed. The sand is soft but the beach is very rocky and the view is obstructed by a rock wall, I have stayed in other parts of Jamaica and the beaches were amazing with their powdery soft sand but unfortunately the beach was my least favorite part of our stay. Luckily the pool area and wonderful staff made up for that. We had access to the Grand Bahia resort but we didn't care too much for it. It's outdated and the staff treatment is definately much better at the luxury side. We enjoyed the beach activities too. I definately recomend this resort for couples, very romantic. I went with my sisters and we loved the relaxed atmosphere but if you're looking for a constant party atmosphere this place is not for you. The night entertainment was sub par but not due to lack of talent or effort of the staff, I believe they did the best with the resources they were given. The resort needs to invest in better entertainment options for its guest. However, we still enjoyed our evenings. For restaurants, they were really good as were the buffets. Be sure to make reservations upon arriving, they book fast. Take advantage of the bus ride to town for $15 and do your shopping there. It's worth viewing the island and meeting the locals, just don't go off on your own in a random taxi, better to be safe than sorry. Its an all inclusive but we made sure to tip because we didn't meet a single staff member that we didn't like, all very hospitable. The maintenance and landscape workers I imagine hardly ever see a tip but they do an amazing job keeping up the property, be sure to acknowledge them, thank them and if you can, make there day with a tip. There's definately room for improvement but overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank LopesDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest:

On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to express the details of your holiday experience our hotel.

We appreciate your comments about our pool and room view during your stay.

We always strive to provide our guests with the highest quality service so they can stay absolutely happy with their holiday.

For the points that you have mentioned, we have sent the information to the departments involved to apply the necessary actions that guarantee the quality of our services.

Thanks again for your choice and we hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.

Sending you our best regards,
Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Where do i start we arrived June 8th 2018, Greeted with smiles and drinks, check in was quick and easy room was ready for us Alex escorted us to our room and gave us all the information we needed on our way to the room. It just so happened to be our anniversary in a couple of days, we spoke to Lotoya the butler and she had arranged for a beautiful display of flowers on our bed along with a bottle of champagne for our special day. We did happen to be a group of 8 friends were able to get rooms next to each other no hassle. The buffet was so good you could eat there every day always with a different theme. A la carte restaurants, Takara, Brazilian and the Picasso were amazing each restaurant had a self serve buffet for appetizers and main courses were served by the best waiting staff I've ever been served by. Thank you to Sophia you were awesome! Rooms were cleaned twice a day always had fresh towels and restocked mini bar very impressive considering the size of the resort. Bar staff were very quick and were always ready to quench your thirst, go see Romario at the lobby bar he is an absolute machine. Pool was very well kept once again impressive considering the size and how many pools there were. Poolside bar staff what can i say well they were amazing too! always checking up on us to see if we needed anything in fact all staff were always looking out for each guest ensuring there stay was both pleasurable and comfortable. Service was always fast and with a smile! We did two excursions, highly recommend the blue hole if you are a thrill seeker! Last but not least my favorite people on the entire resort the entertainment staff which made our trip truly memorable thank you to Javon, Natasha Oresha and Thorne for being so engaging with their guests. We will definitely be returning best service a 5 star resort with a true 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Bulding 25 26 or 27
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank jonleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Guest:

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are grateful for recognition of Latoya, Sophia, Romario, Jovan, Natasha, Oresha and Thorne.

Thank you for your comments on the check in process, the food variety at the Rodizio, Picasso and Takara, and the excellent service of the bar staff.

Your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Best Regards
Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Stay was fantastic. Samantha at the front desk did wonderful job checking us in. The rooms was very clean. Food was great especially the fish. The steak house was fantastic. The pool wonderful. Most of the staff were awesome and few grumpy ones. I am ready for my next weekend getaway

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank REBEL1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to maintain the quality at the hotel.

Thank you for enjoying your time at our resort and sharing your positive comments about the room, the pool, and the friendly staff.

We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable. ;- )

Warmest regards,
Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at this hotel, was not disappointed. Our room was once again spotlessly clean, water replenished daily, clean towels every day. We didn't use the Rum or Vodka so can't comment if that would have been replenished or not . A la carte restaurants still very nice even though the Oriental restaurant was very warm so was a little uncomfortable eating. Plenty of space around the pool, management now remove any items on sunbeds if not being used as some people would reserve sunbeds and not use them which I totally agree with. Staff very friendly, can't do enough for you. Will return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank J0anne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest:

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel resort. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our rooms, a la carte restaurants, the pool area and our friendly staff. We are always striving to provide our guests with the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacations at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your choice and we are looking forward to your next visit in order to repeat this great experience. : - )

Sending you our best regards,
Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews