We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Beers, Good Music”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Harbor Brewery - CLOSED

Old Harbor Brewery
Cuisines: Bar, Brew Pub, Caribbean, Pub, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
607 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“Average Beers, Good Music”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stopped by for an after dinner drink tonight and found the entertainment to be very enjoyable. Great live music made for an enjoyable evening. Unfortunately, the beers were nothing extraordinary. Except for the fact that they offer 32oz steins and a huge 80oz 'beer tree'. Another thing to note is the limited variety of different beers on tap. Despute this, it is definately a fun place to check out on a Friday evening!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    115
    77
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not for the afternoon”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stopped in during a day in port off a cruise ship. I arrived at 11:30am, the place opens at 11am. I waited quite awhile just to be greeted even though no other customers were there. I ordered one of their own beers. They were just now cleaning the beer lines so I probably waited 15 minutes for my beer. Now, I'm glad they clean their lines, but come on...you couldn't start this at 10am so you are ready to serve at 11?
I ordered a small appetizer...food was good.
The place is probably fine once they all wake up and I might recommend trying it for dinner time. The decor is sort of cool actually with a pirate looming over the beer making pots. Also of note...kind of smelly. I don't know if it's just old beer smell, or what.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

A true gem of PR. The only microbrewery on the island is as incredible as advertised. The beer was great and the food was equal to the task. We tried samples of all the beers (for a modest $10) and then picked our favorites. As an aside, the Coqui beer is perfect after a long warm day in the old city. As an added bonus, live music and a great staff complete the atmosphere

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HOV1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Beer Tour!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

A group of five of us stopped in to experience their "Beer Tour" with appetizers and thoroughly enjoyed the live music, food and beer! This is a unique German style micro-brewery with a fun and festive atmosphere. The restaurant is spacious and welcoming with a mid sized stage in the center and a moderate sized bar. We especially enjoyed tasting all of their micro-brews and the home-made sausage appetizers! The live musicians were fun and entertaining!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not just beer”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Great beer of course but wonderful food as well. A pleasant surprise. Will be sure to return on our next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCharlesCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Harbor Brewery also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing