We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good !!”

Cayo Caribe condado
Ranked #26 of 1,174 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We've been there many times and never had a "bad" dish. Very friendly staff. knowledgeable, attentive servers that work well with the kitchen to provide flexibility to the menu. I tried the mussels for an appetizer and they were seasoned and cooked to perfection. I wish there were more than 6 though. I also had a half rack of ribs that were "fall off the bone" tender. My wife added grilled chicken to their dinner salad and said it was outstanding. We will return and we recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldrush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018

We stop by here often as we live around the corner for their fish tacos with a cold beer. The service is fast and efficient. At night we come for fish which is their specialty. You can tell by the crowds, this is a good restaurant as there are many repeat customers, like us.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RusPat_704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We just can't get enough of this place which we insist on going back again and again. The place is always crowded specially on weekends. Even at the bar one cannot always find a seat. The food is excellent. So many things in the menu that you want to try them all. The service is good although at times somewhat slow, but they try their best. The bar scene is great with cheap drinks during happy hours. They had a special offer last weekend for a 10 oz filet mignon at $24. Very high quality meat at this price for two to eat. We will keep going back again and again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alfredo8074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We were a group of 5 friends traveling to PR for the weekend. We found this restaurant on the recommendation of a local. We were not disappointed. Everyone's dishes were fresh and delicious. The service was wonderful and our waiter helped us decide what the best choices would be. When my initial dish wasn't immediately to my liking, he noticed and insisted he replace it with another option. I'd highly recommend this to all traveling in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank marissa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner. Food was fantastic. Mike was our waiter....very sweet and friendly. We enjoyed Moscow mules (excellent!), and margaritas! We had the sampler plate which offered a nice variety of meats with cheese and corn fritter.. All fried components. I had the salmon with baked sweet potato, another had prawns, one the fish sandwich and another had the mayo mahi. Each of our entrees was excellent. A little issue with getting all the details of the order. Had ordered the avocado salad which was not served (or charged) or a side lid rice and beans. Mike quickly rectified the issue when asked. This venue had outdoor seating and one guest had a dog with them. The street was steady but not a bother. Indoor seating was available and they could accommodate a large party. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank kahufford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayo Caribe condado also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Cayo Caribe condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing