We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
170
41
11
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
41
11
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool yoga room executive suite fantastic rooftop nice hotel good location service room booked this hotel last minute post hurricane room key front desk staff was very friendly bathroom door modern rooms two bottles of water check in was a breeze not hesitate to stay here again my entire stay welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

My wife and I got back from an excellent long weekend in San Juan.

The AC Marriott was an ideal choice for us and I would highly recommend it. It's not a beach resort, but rather a modern, clean, and comfortable hotel 2 blocks from the beach and only a 5 minute walk to the larger and busier Marriott resort.

We still walked over to the other Marriott (you have access to their pool / beach by staying at the AC) but it was very crowded, full of children, and the winds were quite strong. After some time we decided to go back to our private oasis at the AC where the rooftop pool was perfect for us to relax.

The rooms were comfortable, but honestly a little dark and lacking much character at all. A few more pieces of artwork would cheer it up a bit. We had a small balcony looking out at the skyline and ocean, but there are only obstructed views of the ocean here. The entire Condado area is very urban, and the beach is full of condos and hotels.

We had incredible meals at restaurants within walking distance and the standouts were Santaella (fine dining), Cocina Abierta (modern and delicious), and Coyo Caribe (fish).

Everything you need is within walking distance to pick up supplies at CVS, drinks just about anywhere, and a nice coffee shop on site.

We would suggest taking advantage of the European breakfast at the hotel which held us over nicely until lunch.

Check-In / Out was easy and the staff were very accommodating and kind.

The value wasn't very high since we went on a holiday weekend, so the prices are much more reasonable on any off week.

Overall it was a perfect way to experience San Juan and I hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank randomrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo F, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thanks for the great review, randomrules!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our attentive staff and comfortable accommodations and amenities. It is also great that you enjoyed our excellent location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our close proximity to so many wonderful restaurants and attractions. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We stayed 3 nights before our wedding, and it was the best experience in PR ever!!!
Thanks to Keyshla who was able to extended our reservation for one more night and for giving the best restaurant recommendation. Great view in the rooftop, nice room, and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate in staying at the AC Hotel again. The AC and staff ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MORZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo F, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, MORZ87!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly, helpful staff and comfortable rooms as well as our incredible views. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night before a cruise and were very happy. I was worried about not having a rental car but it was definitely not needed. There are MANY places within a 5 min walk in either direction on Ashford Avenue. I was hesitant of walking around especially at night but the area is very safe and we did not feel uneasy at all. There are many people out and about even after dark. We walked a few minutes to the larger Marriott and found out that we could use the pool and beach for no charge. They did have security to ask if you belonged at the hotel which was nice and they were quick to tell us to enjoy ourselves since we were at the other Marriott. You can even walk down the side street to the beach and a small hike along the beach end up at the bigger Marriott too. The rooftop pool was really nice and we enjoyed the free drink coupons. Will definitely recommend and will return next time we travel to San Juan!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CaitlinCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo F, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, Caitlin!

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Wonderful hotel, very modern, nice amenities. Room/suite was spacious with a small balcony off the bedroom. Check in was quick and staff very helpful. If I ever go to San Juan again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hockeymom46and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo F, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Hockeymom46and4!

It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay in our hotel! The comfort and happiness of our guests are important to us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

It costs $346 US dollars to stay at this hotel...room was very nice...no view on the ocean...the service at the bar on top of hotel...ridiculous...too expensive for what we had...not close to beach...they should have had better prices and services with what they wen through the Hurricanes ...Je me suis Satie exploitee...did not have the choice as the cruis was leaving there...last time

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nydrouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynaldo F, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great you had a pleasant stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our rooms. However, we're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal and that you had such challenges with our services and location. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews