We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,999)
Filter reviews
6,999 results
Traveller rating
3,727
2,330
595
215
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,727
2,330
595
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vista coral lounge across the street ocean front corner room swim up bar pool area chairs and umbrellas resort fee oceanfront room tour desk beach staff the beach is nice city view an umbrella great resort partial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 6,999 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My husband and I visited San Juan for 5 days and stayed at the Marriot. It was clean and the service here was great. The ocean view is to die for. The best part was the hotel had its own beach entrance and could get beach chairs and umbrellas complimentary. There was dancing at the small club downstairs on the weekend that looked very fun. Tip: use Uber instead of the cabs, they were safe and reliable and half the cost of the cabs.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view its worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Imani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Imani N:
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us during your recent 5 day trip to San Juan! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

located in the heart of condado, this resort is on on my favorite, services are great, foods are good and it's clean, we was in this hôtel for a short stay, but i can say you have everything around, it's a very great location, only one thing i was surprised ( why air conditioning is so fresh... it was cold in the lobby, but maybe because i was too tired i dont know, anyway only thing to remember all the staff are very dynamic and friendly, that very kind when you need informations or help for anything, that a very great business hôtel where you can find all the area for organise meeting, or seminars.

Room Tip: make sure you have a high level with the best ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Seyleen M:
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient Condado Beach location. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Birthday Vacation
My Husband and I stayed at this resort and enjoyed it. We was there from September 3rd to the 8th. Two of the days that we was there we couldn't do anything but relax in the resort. This was because Stores (Jeweler, Shoes, Clothing), Eateries on the Strip, Old San Juan and Souvenir Shops was preparing and closing early because Hurricane Irma was coming. The Hurricane came and it missed us. We only got a lot of wind and rain. We originally had a room on the 20th Floor and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the best of both worlds the City View and Ocean View. They moved us down to the 7th floor because of Hurricane Irma and this room was nice This room was mostly City View. The Food at the resort is very pricey and average. The Staff was friendly helpful and great. The Pools was awesome. The Bar was great. The Casino was fun. This is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kasals1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear kasals1991:
Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your recent trip to San Juan - we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Stayed here after a cruise in March 2016. It was a really clean and nice hotel. Beautiful accommodations and lots of fun stuff to do on the hotel grounds and nearby. It was a little pricey but all in all worth the money. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear olevin:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your post cruise trip to San Juan. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Our planned 12-day stay was cut short by Hurricane Irma. Still, we were at the Marriott long enough (8 nights) to recognize the hotel's plusses and minuses.

The plusses: the staff could not have been more helpful or courteous. Beginning with our check-in, Rebecca Gonzales at the front desk worked really hard to make sure we were happy with our room. We learned that we'd have to be changing rooms at some point during our stay because the room we had reserved in the cabana building was scheduled for some work during our last week. Rebecca worked with us until we were happy with the room arrangements we had made. Other staff members were helpful in small but noticeable ways, and that was always appreciated.

The pool was very nice early in the day. By noon, it became so crowded there was hardly room to move around.

There's really only one restaurant, and it's pretty pricey with average food. I found the grab-and-go kiosk in the lobby was fine in the morning for picking up a good cup of coffee and a muffin or breakfast sandwich at a reasonable price. Fortunately, there are many restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride away, ranging from very casual to fine dining. Our best nearby restaurant find: Bodegas Compostela. Outstanding food, wine and service.

The hotel is nice, but in need of updating and maintenance. The carpeting in the hallways looks like it should have been replaced years ago. The bathroom door in the second room we were in did not close properly. The hot/cold water did not work right in one room (the water continued to run hot long after the hot water was turned off and only the cold water faucet was on). It was uncomfortable to sit at the desk when the AC was running because the breeze from the AC fan was annoying.

Because we had to change rooms during our stay we realized that the rooms in the cabana building are larger than the rooms in the Tower. They also have larger, nicer balconies, with more useful space because the balconies in the Tower rooms have a step down that wastes space. If you want an ocean-facing room, my recommendation would be to book a room on an upper floor (5th floor or higher) in the cabana wing. Yes, it will look out over the pools and palm trees, but you'll also have a nice ocean view and a larger balcony from which to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor of the cabana building for great ocean views and larger balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CindyInChesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear CindyInChesco:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 8 nights - we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews