We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with services and a staff that makes vacationing easy....great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My family traveled to San Juan in early August for a 7 night vacation. My wife and 3 older teens stayed in 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Most importantly, the rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff were friendly and unimposing. The restaurants were lively and the offerings were diverse and food very good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The front desk was outstanding. When I had an issue with the onsite car rental service, the front desk manager (Ibet Velez) was helpful, understanding, and solution driven. She also sent a surprise snack to our room, which was a nice surprise and unexpected. As a lifetime Gold member, it was one of the best Marriott resorts in which my family has stayed.

The beach was beautiful and well cared for by the grounds staff. Great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view....you'll get a view of the ocean as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCWOn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear craigWinnyc:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent 7 night trip to beautiful Puerto Rico! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist you. We value your loyalty to our brand and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 6,555 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband and I visited San Juan for 5 days and stayed at the Marriot. It was clean and the service here was great. The ocean view is to die for. The best part was the hotel had its own beach entrance and could get beach chairs and umbrellas complimentary. There was dancing at the small club downstairs on the weekend that looked very fun. Tip: use Uber instead of the cabs, they were safe and reliable and half the cost of the cabs.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Imani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Imani N:
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us during your recent 5 day trip to San Juan! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

located in the heart of condado, this resort is on on my favorite, services are great, foods are good and it's clean, we was in this hôtel for a short stay, but i can say you have everything around, it's a very great location, only one thing i was surprised ( why air conditioning is so fresh... it was cold in the lobby, but maybe because i was too tired i dont know, anyway only thing to remember all the staff are very dynamic and friendly, that very kind when you need informations or help for anything, that a very great business hôtel where you can find all the area for organise meeting, or seminars.

Room Tip: make sure you have a high level with the best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Seyleen M:
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient Condado Beach location. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Birthday Vacation
My Husband and I stayed at this resort and enjoyed it. We was there from September 3rd to the 8th. Two of the days that we was there we couldn't do anything but relax in the resort. This was because Stores (Jeweler, Shoes, Clothing), Eateries on the Strip, Old San Juan and Souvenir Shops was preparing and closing early because Hurricane Irma was coming. The Hurricane came and it missed us. We only got a lot of wind and rain. We originally had a room on the 20th Floor and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the best of both worlds the City View and Ocean View. They moved us down to the 7th floor because of Hurricane Irma and this room was nice This room was mostly City View. The Food at the resort is very pricey and average. The Staff was friendly helpful and great. The Pools was awesome. The Bar was great. The Casino was fun. This is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kasals1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear kasals1991:
Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your recent trip to San Juan - we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here after a cruise in March 2016. It was a really clean and nice hotel. Beautiful accommodations and lots of fun stuff to do on the hotel grounds and nearby. It was a little pricey but all in all worth the money. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear olevin:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your post cruise trip to San Juan. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our planned 12-day stay was cut short by Hurricane Irma. Still, we were at the Marriott long enough (8 nights) to recognize the hotel's plusses and minuses.

The plusses: the staff could not have been more helpful or courteous. Beginning with our check-in, Rebecca Gonzales at the front desk worked really hard to make sure we were happy with our room. We learned that we'd have to be changing rooms at some point during our stay because the room we had reserved in the cabana building was scheduled for some work during our last week. Rebecca worked with us until we were happy with the room arrangements we had made. Other staff members were helpful in small but noticeable ways, and that was always appreciated.

The pool was very nice early in the day. By noon, it became so crowded there was hardly room to move around.

There's really only one restaurant, and it's pretty pricey with average food. I found the grab-and-go kiosk in the lobby was fine in the morning for picking up a good cup of coffee and a muffin or breakfast sandwich at a reasonable price. Fortunately, there are many restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride away, ranging from very casual to fine dining. Our best nearby restaurant find: Bodegas Compostela. Outstanding food, wine and service.

The hotel is nice, but in need of updating and maintenance. The carpeting in the hallways looks like it should have been replaced years ago. The bathroom door in the second room we were in did not close properly. The hot/cold water did not work right in one room (the water continued to run hot long after the hot water was turned off and only the cold water faucet was on). It was uncomfortable to sit at the desk when the AC was running because the breeze from the AC fan was annoying.

Because we had to change rooms during our stay we realized that the rooms in the cabana building are larger than the rooms in the Tower. They also have larger, nicer balconies, with more useful space because the balconies in the Tower rooms have a step down that wastes space. If you want an ocean-facing room, my recommendation would be to book a room on an upper floor (5th floor or higher) in the cabana wing. Yes, it will look out over the pools and palm trees, but you'll also have a nice ocean view and a larger balcony from which to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor of the cabana building for great ocean views and larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CindyInChesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear CindyInChesco:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 8 nights - we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I just stayed at the Marriott Stellaris for the 5th time in 3 yrs.. yep, Great Place.. Awesome Bartenders! haha

Great location.. Pool, food, beach, casino, ocean view rooms, local shopping & dining..all good. Why risk it? Close to airport but not so close you are hearing the planes!

Room Tip: Ocean Front, High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mark C:
We are happy to hear that we are your favorite resort in San Juan and that you've stayed with us 5 times! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.7 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
991 reviews
0.3 km away
AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Juan
#4 Business Hotel in San Juan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $285 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Hotel San Juan
Marriott San Juan Resort And Stellaris Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing