We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$298
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
US$259
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
679
960
541
152
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
960
541
152
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolacross the streetold san juansenor frogscruise shipwithin walking distancefree trolleyburger placeroyal caribbeanhotel restauranthotel is in a great locationupgraded to a suitepre cruisesmall balconyel morroyour luggagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice place and very friendly staff. Location is pretty good and easy access to taxis and busses. Plenty of restaurants to explore every single day. Not close to any beaches but it's worth to stay in Old San Juan. It's got a nice place in the hotel where you can have good meals.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cristinas1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was older...They took forever to get our room ready and they tried to give me a double when I asked for a king. Good thing I was super specific when I made my reservations...Smh. For my trouble, they upgraded me to suite...Which I did appreciate. The toilets were sluggish and didn't work very well...Thought the bathroom was going to flood everytime we flushed...The room was huge! Views were great! So we land on a 3 star...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a complimentary suite upgrade. Although we are in the final stage of renovations, the suites won't be completed until late November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Hotel looks outdated. Housekeeping knocked on door to service room was asked to return in 10 minutes. Never Came back. At 4pm I searched the floor for them. They came in changed the sheets and left. Bathroom was not cleaned and to make matters worse after taking a shower we had no fresh towels to use. According to housekeeping they ran out of towels to give their guests. I had to air dry and waited 30 minutes to get some towels. Contacted Manger Gladys and never once apologized. Did not attempt to try and make the remaining time of our family's stay worth while.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. We truly regret the inconvenience experienced relative to your room cleaning. If you stayed between Sept.5-15, 2017 we probably still had some staff shortages due to power and water loss in many of our Associates homes. We hope you enjoyed our unique location and that we may have another opportunity in the future to deliver the quality service you are entitled to and we are recognized for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My family decided to stay here for one night before our cruise.

Location- We wanted to be in Old San Juan so we could visit the forts. Hotel in a great location. Free trolley stop right down the street. Pharmacies and other restaurants near by and a great Polo outlet.

Room- very clean and super comfortable beds. Provided a couple free bottles of water which was nice. The bathroom could have used a fan and the shower was extremely difficult to maintain a consistent temperature.

Pool- Super small but on the roof so there was a nice view.

Breakfast served in the hotel - Decent, but over priced. Did also offer a buffet as well.

The reason why I can't give this hotel more than 3 stars was that we had a barking dog next to us that barked all night and all morning. We had to call the front desk about this and they said they don't allow dogs and would send someone up to check on it. Hopefully this was just bad luck on our part...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tuliplvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your comments here. Indeed we enjoy a privileged location in the heart of Historic Old San Juan. All beds are also the NEW Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. We are a small pet friendly hotel and have several rooms designated for that. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused by the noise next door and hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel. It's right in front of the San Juan Bay and you get to see the Cruise Ship. If you stay there you can easily walk into the Old San Juan and stay all day, close to nice places to eat, drink, pharmacies and historic places you can enjoy with family and friends. Hotel services are very professional and they make you feel like home. Palio Rest. is great, we love it. Overall this hotel is our 1st option every time we go to OSJ.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ANGEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews