We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Milano(San Juan)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,485)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveller rating
685
964
545
155
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
964
545
155
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolacross the streetold san juansenor frogscruise shipwithin walking distancefree trolleyburger placeroyal caribbeanhotel is in a great locationupgraded to a suitepre cruiseel morrosmall balconyyour luggagefew blocksrental car
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had this hotel booked prior to a cruise. The day before check in, I received an email from them asking me to confirm my 4 rooms and I promptly responded confirming my stay for 13 people. The day of our trip, our flight was delayed but I emailed them to let them know we were still coming. When our flight landed at 11:30pm, I called the hotel, even before we got off the plane, and was told they gave one of our rooms away and we could put our 13 people in two rooms with king beds and one of the rooms we requested with two queens. We were traveling with 13 people, 6 of whom are children and they didn’t even attempt to be sorry for giving our rooms away. We found 4 rooms elsewhere, without their help. Never stay at this hotel and never trust that they will have your room available or even the room you requested. I travel a lot and have never run into this situation. An absolutely horrible start to our vacation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We value your feedback and truly regret the inconveniences experienced. If we did not have your confirmed rooms upon arrival, we would have found comparable accommodations and transportation for your party. We probably did not communicate that clearly and we will share this with the team in order to review best practices. Hope all of the family got to enjoy their vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed for one night before a cruise. It was a great location - close to the water, and easily accessible to explore Old San Juan. Unfortunately we were placed in a handicapped accessible room though no one in our party required it, and the room itself had a funky, nursing home-like odor, and the view from our room was of a parking deck next door, but it was otherwise clean and fine for one night. Other family members stayed in regular rooms and had nothing but positive things to say about their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kcbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We booked this room for an overnight stay prior to leaving the island. I feel a bit sad that it was only for a night, the service and overall feel of the place was lovely. Although this is about a 20-25 mins ride to the airport, it is walking distance to the cruise and ferry port. And of course, the views and the Old San Juan charm is breathtaking.

The hotel works with a pool and gym that looked really organized and nice. The restaurant Palio, had also great service and delicious food (must try the pecan brownie!). Will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SLR879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed at this property the night before our trip over to Vieques for 9 days. Hotel was clean and staff was very attentive. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. We were able to walk the city- all the way up to El Morro- and walk to dinner and local bars. Would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jaygarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The hotel was very accommodating and the staff was superb. It is an excellent location which is right across the street from where the cruise ships dock. They have diversified restaurants and the food is fresh. It is plenty of shops with economical prices. When traveling make sure you have comfortable walking shoes, a camera, or a phone that takes great pictures. You will be charmed with the history of the city. It is a must to visit at least once.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alee0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews