We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not for vacations not a resort but very good for budget short stays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
puerto rico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“not for vacations not a resort but very good for budget short stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

this hotel is within a hospital. if u arrive late u will be escort by security through EMERGENCY ROOM of Puerto Rico's main cardiovacular hopital. Parking spaces are limited to 5-6 an could be occupied leaving you to go for a private option... well after being warned of its down side. This hotel is not expesinve 3 person stay will be less than half than islva verde or old sna juan equivalent. room are clean and comfortable. baths are worn but still functional. not bad if on a budget. but remebr u are within a hospital. we stayed to go to a 2 day meeting so we only needed it to shower and catch some sleep. so it was perefect for vacations perhaps not

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oestepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    43
    40
    29
    32
See reviews for
64
44
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

this place is crazy, I could understand if you have family that is sick in the hospital but other than that it would be better and safer to just save money and get a place that's an HOTEL just an HOTEL without the hospital part.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

our 2nd visit to Puerto Rico in less than a year. was SO looking forward. we originally had reservations at The San Juan Beach House Hotel and do not go their either. terrible. so after 5 mins of being in our room we decided to find something else. so we ended up here thinking bc it was a franchises it has to be decent. wrong! inside a haunted, quiet, scary hospital. bathroom was tiny, small, smelly, and towels are nasty! my boyfriend and I slept with our eyes open, bed was nasty and not comfortable. also, room is ice cold and if u turn down a/c it gets humid. please do not stay here, save your money. I have no idea why hotels.com would even sell these rooms!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbabybebe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked this hotel because Howard Johnson is a well known establishment. Little did we know when we booked our 4 days 3 night stay that this hotel is inside the Cardiovascular Center fourth floor! When we checking in at 3pm on that Wednesday afternnon we had no clue when walking through the lobby that this is a hospital, we did not realized it until we came back that night and the main entrance was locked and the security escorted us through the emergency room to get the elevator that lead us to the fourth floor. The room was nice and comfortable, but we started asking for answers and demand to speak to the manager of the hotel we were ignored. This hospital sole purpose is to accomadate family members of patient who reside within the hospital NOT for tutorist like myself who after a long time saving save enough to plan my dream vacation! They should not advertise their hotel with other hotels that are meant for vacationing it's real poor taste of them.

Room Tip: Read reviews from other travelers who has stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anayia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

If its for just somewhere to chill and have a good shower ok fine. BUT! for special ocation Hells NO! Dont do it, My Wife Almost Divorced me cuz of this! please dont stay here or it can cost you your marrige! This aint no real HOWARD JOHNSON! this is BUM JOHNSON!

Room Tip: that Howard Johnson name is a Fake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmb1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We booked this hotel as we had business in the area. Since there are few hotels close by we decided to take a chance on this place. It's a weird set up as it is actually part of a hospital. The entrance is not well marked at all. The rooms are dank, moist and have had leaks. The room has a mildewy smell, bathroom was dingy, and the electrical outlets did not all work. Small room too. The there is the parking. You have to park several blocks away. You get a card upon check in. You pay for parking by the way. When you leave you have to bring the parking card back to the hotel or you are charged $20. But the lobby is on the 4th floor so you have to get out of the car, go up to the 4th floor, etc.

I would avoid this place at all costs...I don't think I would stay here for free!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jw2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

I made a mistake when I reserved this hotel but turned out to be the best mistake ever.
located in the city this hospital/hotel is a gem.Clean,quiet and affordable it made our stay in San Juan a pleasure, only a ten minute ride to old San Juan.
I recommend this one to all.
Thanks to all the personnel for the kind and efficient service.
Angie and freinds

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpfits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.9 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#29 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.4 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#37 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#21 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#31 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.3 km away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan

Property: Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
Address: Americo Miranda | Esquina Centro Medico, San Juan 00935-0001, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing