We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$284
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Milano(San Juan)
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
580
137
43
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
137
43
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracefull kitchenplunge poolliving roommodern amenitieswasher dryerboutique hotelsmall poolfirst floorhome away from homebed was very comfortablethe location is perfectfew blockssmall hotelcruise portjosecalle
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 792 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for four nights in this hotel at room 223. The room was perfect! So pretty and do not let the pictures fool you, it is larger than shown and the amenities are modernized. The staff was super helpful and lovely. They made us feel so welcome and helped us in every way possible. It is centrally located which is awesome. My room has a smart tv which is a plus! I can't recommend this hotel enough. It made my trip even more memorable. Thanks La Terraza!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Su Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay in Old San Juan, this is a good choice. Everything in Old San Juan is within walking distance. Upon check in, hotel offers free refreshments, and will make restaurant, nightlife and shopping recommendations. Staff is very helpful.

It has a very nice roof top terrace with a small infinity pool, and is open for drinks Thu to Sunday. Breakfast is also on the terrace. Service for breakfast was a bit slow. It also has a ground floor bar.

Enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a marina view. Others face the street.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pf2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Pre-cruise stay. Modern clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. Excellent, attentive front desk staff. Carmen was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, taxis and tour to El Yunque. Walking distance to many restaurants, Il Morro. Terrace breakfast was very good, if slow, due to waiter-in-training at the time.

Room Tip: Little traffic noise traffic. Espresso for minimal daily charge. Check-in sangria was a welcome refresher after a long travel day
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We had a perfectly wonderful time visiting La Terraza de San Juan. It is a charming hotel with a great rooftop terrace. Sophia greeted us with a great Sangria and showed us our room and the hotel. She was so helpful in recommending what to see and where to eat. We were not disappointed in any of her recommendations. The view from the rood is stunning, especially at night. Jose prepared the best cup of coffee ever and was charming! We had a pleasant morning having breakfast on the roof. The location couldn't be better for seeing Old San Juan. I could go on and on about this wonderful hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We had room number six. It was a two bedroom suite. Quiet and very spacious. The elevator going up was slow, but this room is not by the street or near the elevator so it is worth it for the quietness. The décor was fabulous. All the employees were friendly and helpful on suggestions of where to eat and visit

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wlbskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews