We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Very Big, But VERY Expensive Burger.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Burger Co. - CLOSED

Chicago Burger Co.
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Every morning we offer daily breakfast (a la carte/continental/buffet options available) from 6:30am-11am. Later in the evening at 5pm, we open our doors again just in time for our daily Sunset Happy Hour from 5pm-7pm. Palio also offers indoor and outdoor seating arrangements.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
531 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“A Very Big, But VERY Expensive Burger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stopped in for a quick bite to eat after checking out of the Sheraton and enjoyed sitting on the outdoor patio and having a burger for lunch. The burger patties are very large (almost guaranteed to fill you up), and many of them come with either fries, potato wedges or onion rings. I had the burger of the month, which featured spinach and goat cheese! Mmmm! The only down-side... these are some of the most expensive burgers I've ever come across.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    26
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Location and Cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is a really nice place to go in Old San Juan for happy hour. We didn't have a full meal so I won't comment on the food other than to say it was packed and the aromas wafting through the patio from inside the restaurant made me crave a burger! We had really good mojitos outside on the patio. The service is friendly and attentive. There is a nice view of the port and it's a great location for people watching. We really enjoyed the live music, talented band! Nice place overall, i would go back for a burger and a mojito anytime!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice place for late night food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Was in Old San Juan and was staying at the Sheraton. We got there around 10pm and most places already closed at that time(maybe because it was a Sunday?) The Chicago Burger CO was open until midnight and we were starving, so we headed over. Normally I try to eat only local foods when travelling but didnt have too many choices. The place has good food and decent prices. Our server was very nice. Is there anything special about the food? no, it is burgers and sandwiches, but they are good! If you like this type of food or are here late night, give them a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PALMTREE7492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bunch of thieves”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I asked for a dark beer, bring me the one they wanted... I decided to drink it... asked for an hamburguer, bring me some onion rings I DID NOT ASKED, thinking they came with the burguer, I DID NOT EAT THEM, BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE TEM, but when they bring me the check, they charged me the rings, and ALSO for a fried plantains, that SUPOSED to came with my girls burger.... well, after the feeling of being raped, I leave less than the 15% of tip, but THOSE SON OF A B!T@HES charged me 20 USD tip... I will go tonight to talk with the manager and place a claim....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enrique t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Follow Your Nose to a Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you are in Old San Juan walking along Brumbaugh Street near the Sheraton Hotel you will no doubt catch a whiff of the delicious char-broiled burgers cooking on the grill at Chicago Burger. There is inside seating, but grab a table out front on their patio for a great view of the bay and often you'll see the massive cruise ships in port right across the street. The portions are large so bring your appetite with you. My husband and I usually have one of their specialty burgers, but last month I tried their Chef Salad and it did not disappoint. Service is a bit slow, but hey, it's Puerto Rico and things move at a different pace. Sit back and enjoy the view. Try the local Medalla beer - also excellent with their tasty burger. Stay a bit longer and enjoy one of their signature cocktails - many made with Bacardi rum from the factory right across the bay. Ah....wish I was there right now.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank canadianicequeen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Burger Co. also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing