We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed six times in dreams hotel and was always excellent, the owner Elena and her husband are the best persons i ever know. they make you feel at home. they give you advice every time you need something. The rooms are always clean. The place is well located.
And the best thing is that i feel save in the hotel and the streets around that. Deams hotel for ever
Vanessa

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Neisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

My son and daughter recently stayed at Dreams. Their experience was one of a kind. They found the hotel very clean and cozy. The owners were extremely friendly; in fact, one of the owners drove my children, on his personal time and vehicle, to where they needed to go and brought them back to the hotel. Being first time visitors, to Puerto Rico, it was extremely important to find a hotel in a well located area with a decent price and this was it.

I will recommend this hotel to anybody that's looking for a safe, clean, and reasonable accommodation and I look forward to staying there, myself, in the future. Keep up the good work and thank you for the kindness shown to my children.

Norma Flores, Hugo Mora, Xochitl Flores

Room Tip: Just be aware that the hotel is in close proximity to the university, so there would be young kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chuchita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P, Owner at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Was an excellent experience for us to have them as guess in our facility. They was always happy and shows courtesy in all their stay. We hope to see them again in Puerto Rico. Thanks a lot for your review. Hugs. Elena & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed just one night but had a very nice experience. The room and bathroom were super clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return and recommend to friends :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Betty317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

It makes me sick to read of people complaining about the noise, traffic, access, etc if you pay 60 to 70 dollars for a room what do you expect? I live in Orlando Fl and the same holds true here. Want superb service? Go to the Hyatt, Hitón or pay 200.00 in some resort, I assure you will get what you expect and thensome, be a realist,you want top service pay top dollars, simple as that.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jlgs5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I'm a regular visitor to Puerto Rico. I was introduced to this facility in 2010 and I must say I had a very wonderful time with my family. The rooms were very well kept clean and comfortable. It was like a home away from home. Shopping areas are very close and easy accessible. I have to compliment the management and staff for their courteous service always.
Will recommend this hotel any day for a quiet and well loved vacation or otherwise.
Robert and Elana will make your stay very enjoyable I can assure you.

Room Tip: all rooms are airconditioned and access to cable tv so you have many choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank APCharzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Managing by the owners, you can feel like home. Excellent location, good price, clean, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: It's a three floor building. There are 8 or 10 apartments. You can find restaurants and laundrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P, Manager at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thanks for the time spend for this review.
We are an small, budget, clean hotel in the real Puerto Rico. The guest and the environment are very important to us. Guest like you makes a difference.
We hope to see you in a nearly future.
Hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Dreams Hotel is not the fanciest place in San Juan, but it is newly remodeled. The owners, Elana and Robert are extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is in an nice neighborhood not far from public transportation. Many different restaurants are with in walking distance. Tours are available. I spent two months with the Elana and Robert during a very stressful time of my life. I will always return to stay with them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank thomian147404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
6.3 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
6.7 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#20 of 47 in San Juan
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Centro Cardiovascular San Juan
6.1 km away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 47 in San Juan
940 reviews
6.2 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#40 of 47 in San Juan
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico

Address: 109 Ave Universidad | Paseo Jaime Benitez, San Juan 00925-2424, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $91 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem for the budget traveler. Centrally located in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Not in the touristic area.Very clean, comfortable and recently renovated rooms. Nearby Int'l Airport, University of Puerto Rico, Plaza las Americas Shopping Center, VA Hospital, Paseo de Diego, Piers. Old San Juan and Puerto Rico Convention are 4 miles away from us. Exceptionally warm, friendly and professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing