We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Juan Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a place... Its literally at the airport, proximity to the terminal is about 2mins walking and the best part about this is that you dont hear the planes what so ever! The rooms are great! Not huge, but pretty nice. We stayed here about 2 years ago, but it seems to be that the owners are redoing the rooms because our room was really nice and different as to when the last time we stayed. Would greatly recommend! It also saved us a ton of money because we had an early flight that we were able to take bc we were locate right at the airport. Ask for thr oatmeal at the breakfast room. Its really good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    277
    281
    112
    98
See reviews for
232
367
106
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We spent previous nights in Old San Juan and preferred to be on location at the airport for the last night. Our flight out was at 6h00 am, the next morning. Aside from the practicality, I can resume our stay in one word: outdated, outdated, outdated!!!!
The rooms look like they were modeled based on ideas from a designer/decorator who died in the 1960's of old age. It’s almost cartoonish! The bed sheets are see-thru and you can count threads without a magnifier. The bathroom amenities are definitely from the same era and are designed so that you do not waste any time in there.

If we were in the same situation again, we'd fork out a few more bucks (if any) to stay at one of the beautiful resorts in Isla Verde, only 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were unsure about making this reservation b/c some of the prior reviews had been negative. Our check in was fast and courteous. The beds were the most comfortable of our trip (we stayed in 5 different hotels during our 10 day vacation). We did not have an issue with airplane noise. The largest benefit of course was being able to turn in our rental car the day before our early morning departure. We returned the rental, took the car company's courtesy shuttle to the airport, and were set.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here our first night after arriving around midnight and again on our last night before leaving early in the morning. In doing so we saved two days of car rental. The breakfast begins at 5:30 AM and was as good as any we had on the island. We were able to drop our luggage here early on our last day. Staff was helpful and accommodating. No surprises in the pricing.

Room Tip: Internet available near the lobby and works in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We got a room here for a quick few hours sleep between flights. It was a quick check in just before midnight, and we had to leave for a 6:30 a.m. flight. The location inside the airport was great, the front desk personnel was efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. It really suite our needs, and would definitely do it again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here for a short night as our hotel got in very late, and did not want to drive into San Juan for the first time in the dark. Tiny rooms, but very clean. Easy check in, solid continental budget hotel breakfast (cereal, coffee, muffins, fruit, etc)

Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doconyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I took an overnight flight to San Juan. We chose this hotel because we could walk from baggage claim to the front desk and never leave the actual airport. We arrived at 2:30 AM and were at the front desk by 3 AM.

I booked the room for March 20th since we were arriving in the wee hours of the morning but was told by the front desk that I should have booked it for March 19th as a late arrival. Either way, the front desk staff was able to find us a room and was even kind enough to set us up with more spacious accomodations. We took advantage of their Continental Breakfast and the accomodations were average. The only complaint I had is that the coffee maker didn't work and there was no toilet paper. I made a call to the front desk and they came by within minutes to deliver the paper.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1ve_to_L0ve_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
6.6 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 48 in San Juan
254 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
8.4 km away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 48 in San Juan
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
8.7 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#20 of 48 in San Juan
806 reviews
7.7 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 48 in San Juan
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Airport Hotel

Property: San Juan Airport Hotel
Address: Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, San Juan 00937, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — San Juan Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning San Juan Airport Hotel is the only HOTEL located at the airport, just steps from the Airlines counter. We have received the Best of the Best Award and Best of the Best 2 Star Hotel in Puerto Rico by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company. We have amazing rooms and complimentary amenities including FREE HOT buffet breakfast, FREE High-Speed Internet (Wi-Fi) wireless connection at download speeds more than 40mbs, FREE Business Center, a fitness center with everything you might need like ellipticals, treadmills, free weights, and more, and a on-site Restaurant & Bar. We have exceeded the standards and amenities in our commitment to your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your San Juan Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Juan
San Juan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing