We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee
Ranked #10 of 26 Dessert in San Juan
Description: FroZenYo was founded in Washington DC to bring something new to the cookie-cutter frozen yogurt category. With a taste for innovation and high standards for quality and service FroZenYo has exploded in the region, opening nine stores in two years. We understand the yogurt business, operating a huge number of corporate locations. This means we are on the front lines with our franchisees, and spend every day working on ways of innovating and improving our business. The FroZenYo team brings together a wealth of business, management, and marketing experience, and a passion for our brand that means we won't settle for anything less than the best. We are looking for franchisees who match our energy and excitement to help us spread across the country and beyond.
Restaurant details
Description: FroZenYo was founded in Washington DC to bring something new to the cookie-cutter frozen yogurt category. With a taste for innovation and high standards for quality and service FroZenYo has exploded in the region, opening nine stores in two years. We understand the yogurt business, operating a huge number of corporate locations. This means we are on the front lines with our franchisees, and spend every day working on ways of innovating and improving our business. The FroZenYo team brings together a wealth of business, management, and marketing experience, and a passion for our brand that means we won't settle for anything less than the best. We are looking for franchisees who match our energy and excitement to help us spread across the country and beyond.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We just stopped in for water and beer, but we noted the yogurt and coffee choices were fabulous! Next time we will stop to cool off with yogurt and enjoy a coffee too!!

Thank BEACH4ME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We're glad you enjoyed your visit. We're looking forward to next time!

Best,
Cristina Salib, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2017

I have never been a fan of pay by the ounce. The cost can really add up fast. We were traveling with 2 adults and 3 kids under 9. Everyone got frozen yogurt and I got the coffee. The Zombie Coffee was really good! You get to choose one of the frozen yogurts to mix in with the coffee. It is great with the chocolate/hazelnut. For the frozen yogurt, just be mindful of what you add to your cup because it can add up quick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BabelFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed everything! Thanks for stopping by while you were in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Cristina Salib, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

I love love love ordering a cone with yogurt. Its a huge space to be relaxing and talking with friends. The service is great. I just love tasting all the flavors and variety. The best part is that i get to pour my own yogurt into a cone.

Thank LuashelyLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

It's great to hear that you're a fan! Thanks for coming by and hanging out with your friends here. We hope to see you again really soon!

Best wishes,
Cristina Salib, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I found it interesting that an eatery would combine being a coffee shop, frozen yogurt shop and pizzeria. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank Glennithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

We're glad you decided to come by and check us out! Thanks for taking the time to leave your support. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Best wishes,
Cristina Salib, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Stopped in for a sweet treat. They sell this by the oz and it is delicious. They will let you sample before you load up and then you fill a cup to your liking! I liked!

Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thanks for coming by for a sweet treat, Walter! It's great to hear that you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Cristina Salib, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to FRO.ZEN.YO & Zombie Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing