We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
US$259
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
309
408
223
58
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
408
223
58
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront desknice hotelpre cruisecruise portone night stayhotel is locatedwithin walking distancetaxi ridestaff was very friendly and helpfulrental carlobbyvaletpharmacytaxislagoonship
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I live on the otherside of the island and going to San Juan for a getaway weekend for New Years was why we planned the trip. A pool for us is a real deal breaker and this hotel's pool literally has a one hour window of sun all day in the pool area. Who designed this place? if the pool was placed on the other side of the building the pool would have had sun all day. If you are going to this hotel expecting to get any sun you will be sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a fairly nice hotel in downtown San Juan a few minutes by car to the beach (Condado) as well as Old San Juan. It has the basic amenities expected of a international hotel chain and is clean with good service. It has two restaurants where one can eat but San Juan has so many restaurants that the traveller has a lot of choice. The only downside is that although there is free wired internet in the rooms there is no Wi Fi in the rooms. Wi Fi is available for free in the hotel reception area but that can be a pain to drag your computer there. This is a big downside if one wishes to use Wi Fi enabled devices such as IPAD. I cannot understand why this hotel does not provide Wi Fi in the rooms. Other than that I have no complaints. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is located in a safe area - an important consideration for families with little children or even solo travelers.

Room Tip: This hotel is a couple of miles from the beach so you will not get an ocean view from the hotel. You can see the lagoon from higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed prior to cruise departure. Complimentary drink was provided upon arrival. We were upgraded which was also nice. Room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning worked as programmed. Not the best neighbourhood, but within walking distance was pharmacy, pizza(Papa John's) and a Pueblow grocery store. Drive to pier was 15.00 by cab.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seawayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching a cruise out of San Juan. This hotel was cheaper than the resort hotels and does not have a resort fee like others in San Juan. The hotel is nice and clean, well kept but nothing fancy. The king room was ok, as was the bathroom. The window, which was once a sliding door now fixed shut, is not completely sealed and thus there is quite a bit of noise that comes through from rain and the street below - thats why I give this hotel an average rating. The internet in the room and in the lobby works fine. Pool looks nice, didn't have time to use it. Hotel over all is clean, and the staff are professional. The best part of this hotel was the Bistro - the food was really really good, as were the coffees and capuccinos. We had dinner and breakfast there. We did not try the fine dining restaurant also in the hotel. The parking is valet - the guys are fast and friendly - parking is $15 plus tip. Hotel is close to expressway access to go shopping at Las Plaza Americas and not too far from the port for cruise ships or Candano car rental drop off (Charlie's).

Room Tip: High floor further away from the street noise
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed here with my mom and sister. We found the hotel to to be clean and the staff was very helpful. You could catch a bus to town as it is too far to walk.
Stayed prior to going on a cruise and was satisified with hotel and location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeng6109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews