We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre & Post Cruise Hotel Alright Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler for business and rack up the Marriott points pretty quick so for a 'free' room with points, I won't complain (much). With that being said, I was sort of disappointed in the hotel ROOM. The lobby, restaurant, and pool all were fine for a Courtyard hotel, but the rooms were not up to par. The shower head was dangling off the wall when we arrived, the window was filthy, and the walls are paper thin.
HOWEVER - With that being said. The beds were comfortable and clean, TV had plenty of stations (not much to do in the area of which the hotel is located) and was big, pool is nice and the restaurant was also nice.

Room Tip: For you pre-cruisers - When you leave the hotel, take a right and head down about a block. Cross the...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Juan Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We (family of three) stayed here one night before a cruise and used Marriott points for the stay. Note that they have a $25 charge per person for more than 2 people, but waived the charge for children.

Our room was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly. Other reviewers have complained about the elevator but we didn't have any issues. The hotel is not in the greatest neighborhood, but we never felt uneasy. There is a subway, papa johns, pharmacy, and grocery store nearby. Taxis were always available out front to go to the cruise terminal.

Overall, we'd use this hotel again for a pre-cruise stay, but probably not if we wanted to spend more time in San Juan due to the inconvenient location relative to Old San Juan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trabeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 separate occasions when traveling to Puerto Rico for business. I travel to Puerto Rico often for business and for vacationing. If you are traveling to the San Juan area for Business or will be there for a short time (e.g. pre-cruise) this is a good hotel to be at. Its a short cab ride from the the airport, and the areas of Old San Juan, Isla Verde, Condado, and Santurce. It has two restaurants (one which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner), a 24 hour mini-market, wireless internet access in the lobby (in addition to 3 computer terminals in the lobby), a pool, and small fitness center with cardio machines. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is well maintained and clean. The hotel provides valet parking for a fee.

If you are traveling to Puerto Rico for a longer stay/vacation (and want to be near the beach, restaurants, nightclubs, and other tourist attractions), this may not be the hotel for you. The hotel is located in the middle of a mixed residential/business district. So there is really not much to do/see within the immediate area if your a tourist. You will need to take cabs or rent a car to get around, and the beach is not nearby. If your looking for a hotel that offers beautiful tropical views you won't find it here, again because of its location. Also, word of caution to those not familiar with the area, it is best not to go exploring the area at night. Since its a business district, it can be desolate after dark. However, there are cabs in front of the hotel 24 hours a day. The staff can arrange for the cabs to take you to any of the nearby tourist areas.

Overall, a good hotel to stay at if your main concern is just having a clean, quiet, nice place to keep your things and sleep in at night.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 or 14 are way bigger.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mspr1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for one night (arriving late) before a cruise. Staff was great, and rooms were adequate. We had two rooms -- one for the kids and one for parents -- and there seemed to be a size differential between the two. So you should check that out. Area around the hotel was OK, but not much going on. We did the breakfast package, which i would recommend (but stick with standard eggs instead of an omelette). A very short taxi ride from Pan American pier.

Room Tip: check on size, as they vary
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbsand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The staff was superb and seem to truly understand the basic wants and needs of their guests who are there for a brief visit. Solid, uneventful, comfortable stay. The convenient 24 mini market was nice, as was the breakfast restaurant. The star was "Augusto's", a landmark San Juan restaurant right at the hotel. A bit expensive, but worth it.
Short taxi ride to Old Town. The following day, short taxi ride to the pier. Recommend this hotel primarily to pre-cruisers, and those on a longer stay tight budget.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hi-
We stayed here for 1 night and that was plenty. there was a single, small elevator for 10+ floors of guests. We were on the 7th floor and ended up taking the stairs. The room was clean but looked beat up. Nice little pool. The area was run down. The desk staff were great and I felt bad for them - I'm sure they get lots of complaints.

Not up to the usual standard of Courtyards. We had relatives that stayed in the other Courtyard in San Juan and they loved it! Swim-up bar, etc. Wish we had stayed there......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDE32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here as a group for night night prior to a cruise. I recommend as a good stay for this type of thing. The front desk was very friendly and the room was clean. The front desk held our luggage for us until we could go to board the ship. There was not anything real exciting within walking distance so for a long stay might not be as convienent. Was only 5 min or so driving distance to ship port. We ate breakfast in the restraunt and although it was a little slow it was decent food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.8 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.4 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $140 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing