We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,735
305
104
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,735
305
104
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstacosbutler servicewest towerbiltmore suitegreeted with champagnetequila restaurantreplenished dailybeautiful hotelinfinity poolpuerto ricoturn down serviceocean viewold san juanfive star hotelone bedroom suitethe ritz carltonpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend at the Condado Vanderbilt and really enjoyed it. Five of us had a nice two bedroom suite with a spectacular view. Here is a breakdown of the weekend.

Service — The people were friendly, inviting and super responsive. The Ola Restaurant was a bit overwhelmed at times, which slowed down the service, but that was the exception. Overall, very good service.

Room — The Room was terrific. Clean, bright and roomy. Loved the views. And we loved having two verandas, one in the sun and one in the shade.

Pool — the pool area was nice and the people there to help were terrific.

Gym and spa — we enjoyed both the gym and spa. we took a spin class which was pretty good.

Beach — we enjoyed the beach. The surf was rough, so we stayed near shore. But it was a very nice place.

If you are wondering if Puerto Rico has recovered from the hurricane, it has a bit. The hotel had no signs of damage. But the surrounding area did. Old San Juan looked unscathed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Happado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a suite for 5 nights with two small children.
Highly recommended this place if you’re planning on visiting PR ( which you should !)
The staff is AMAZING. From the moment you walk in till check out everyone is super helpful and nice . A special thank you to Maha by the pull side .
Our suite was spacious and beautiful decorated .
There are free soft beverages and snacks . The pool is very nice but leave it for after 12 pm because the sun doesn’t hit that area in the morning.
Beach is beautiful towels chairs umbrellas and water bottles provided . There is food and beverage service but only one waiter for some reason . So you have to wait. Little bit to order and receive your order .
We tried the breakfast at ola pretty decent . The food at tacos and tequila mediocre at best but great views .
Overal a solid choice for condado.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Condado Vanderbilt. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our family of four stayed in the smaller one bedroom suite, which worked well for us. The sofa bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. The butler service made it easy to get information about excursions. The beach was too rough for swimming, but our kids loved the pool. We were also able to hire a very nice babysitter through the hotel so that we could have a night out. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Elissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We almost stayed at a beachfront resort on the other side of Puerto Rico. Vacationing in San Juan provided more of an urban/Miami vibe. Adored historic Old San Juan, Forts & El Yunque. We loved walking to the nearby restaurants, drugstores, Starbucks, ice cream shops & food trucks (Delectable Kabanas) from the hotel. The Condado architecture was beautifully symmetrical w/ additions on each side of the original Vanderbilt mansion. Lively salsa entertainment was provided in the lobby bar & the overall ambience of the property was quite serene.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PinkChocolateBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This is a fantastic hotel, had a brilliant stay here!!
They have everything you need and the staff are wonderful, really go out of their way to help you. Hotel is in a great location, not to far from the old town, shopping etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1304MAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews