We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,967)
Filter reviews
7,967 results
Traveller rating
4,638
2,178
686
264
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,638
2,178
686
264
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite tower felix perez ocean view lobby bar new tower la concha renaissance adult pool sliders main pool beautiful resort chairs and umbrellas great beach concierge desk resort fee fitness center condado area solera
Filter
Updating list...
1,537 - 1,542 of 7,967 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

La concha was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions and was attentive to detail and made sure our stay was a great one. Daniel Herrera from the tour desk really was very helpful with booking tours and made sure every part of our experience was a good one, he was very knowledgeable with all of the different tours and his recommendation of which ones to choose from when he knew what we were looking for were perfect. Joshua from the front desk was awesome! He was always very nice and helpful, and always had a smile on his face. Both of them provided amazing guest experience. If you have any questions make sure you go to them!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank nickthewalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We take a lot of pride in the hospitality, service and friendliness fostered by our team members towards our guests, and we are glad to know this is the experience you enjoyed during your stay with us. We will share this valuable review with Joshua and Daniel, to inspire them to continue their excellent work. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We spent 1 night before our cruise and 3 nights after. For the first night, we stayed in an ocean front room in the ocean tower - the room was great, location perfect and the view was amazing. Staff was helpful, property clean, and the pool areas were all great. The 2nd part of our stay we had a partial ocean view suite, the room was great, more than we needed, but the partial ocean view was only if you were out on the balcony leaning over the rail - no big deal for us as we spent little time in the room. The suite tower is nice, but there was a wedding that kept us up half the night one of the nights we were there. Food at the hotel is good, but expensive compared to the surrounding restaurants - sushi was good. The lobby bar had a few good drinks, but also expensive compared to the area. One of our elevators was secured by key card access only, but the other one wasn't - not sure why. Concierge staff was great - helpful as well as the bartenders and servers at the main pool restaurant area, lots of good tips. Beach is cleaned every day and is nice, only issue - and it isn't a hotel issue - is the tide is rough with an under tow - wouldn't bring kids to that beach as there is also no lifeguard. Surrounding area seems to still be in transition, some really nice places and some not so nice places.

Room Tip: Pick an Ocean Front/Ocean View Room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We are flattered to know you chose our hotel for both your pre and after-cruise stay in San Juan. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we met your expectations on each of your visits. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The housekeppers, to beach people along with the whole staff was wonderful.It is the best hotel in San Juan! The rooms are beautiful and modern. The view was amazing. The met us with drinks when we checked in and the manager sat and talk with us for 15-20 to make sure we had settled was very happy! Ian was so nice at the front desk, He and the supervisor Tatina were great to every customer. I love the fitness center and the 3 pools as well as the bar and the bellmen! AMAZING EXPERINCE!!

Room Tip: Amazing!! Great people! Wonderful Rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athomas7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We are certain Tatiana and Ian will be ecstatic to read this review as they go the extra mile every day at the Front Desk to provide each guest with an exceptional and unique experience, from the moment of check-in to check-out. Please rest assured, your great and insightful review about our team member's service will be shared with them. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend and the experience was pretty great. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and have great oceans views! A tip: don't bother with the food at the hotel, they mostly have american food and sushi, which, you can pretty much eat anytime in the US and the quality is just okay. The restaurants in across the street are much better and the prices much more affordable.

Room Tip: Always go with the ocean view, it's certainly worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We are pleased to read you had a memorable stay and enjoyed every aspect of our property, including our team member's service, hotel grounds and location. We hope you choose our resort on your next visit to the San Juan area, for another remarkable stay. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This resort is perfectly located. I loved everything from the hotel itself to the costumer service to the local restaurants. We are at the restaurant onsite for breakfast and the food was always amazing. I recommend utilizing the complementary bikes and taking a ride in the morning before it gets too hot. The gym is also well equipment for my TeamFitness peps. Lol

I rated the resort 4 stars because we had a weird experience. When we returned from our half day trip to the rain forest our door latch was completely broken. It took a long time for security to come and investigate and the excuse for the broken latch was unsettling. Apparently the house keeper broke it and never told anyone. Lol like what? Why does she have incredible Hulk strength? Why were we blamed initially b4 it was even investigated. We were told "the latch was recently fixed prior to our arrival" we are girls we always use our latch.

Any who. That's my only issue and the engineer made us feel better by fixing it and being very polite about it.

No apologies needed though. Like I said. I would definitely go back to only this resort when I return so please prepare my latch. Lol

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roam467446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Concha Resort and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for our team's shortcomings in the mishap encountered, but please rest assured, your feedback will be shared with our Engineering Department. Although you had an excellent experience and was satisfied with our team's final resolution, we don't want this to happen in the future. Hence, we thank you for your valuable feedback. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at La Concha Resort, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews