We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
104
153
97
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
153
97
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool excellent location downtown mayaguez ice cream ricomini bakery parking lot every morning tile floors old building would stay again central location short stay hotel staff very nice hotel hot water business trip hojo
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 428 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We spent one night there while traversing the island. It's a great location - close to a plaza with restaurants and nearby bakery and ice cream shops. There is a parking lot that isn't too expensive down the street that the hotel uses. It's obviously an old building but it has a certain charm with outside corridors and tile floors. The main drawback for us was the noise in the area at night. There is a lot of traffic noise and the nearby cathedral bells begin ringing at 6 am. We'd stay there again, but we'll pack ear plugs with us next time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank cls0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We spend last week-end in this place. Room is fair for the price . Super well located because it is in the center of the town. Access is very easy and they also offer parking close to the hotel. Need maintenance. The elevator broke down twice , so we have to use the stairs Service was fair

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank RobertoF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable although it smelled to humidity. Also I did not have hot water either on the afternoon or the morning. The internet was pretty good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cesar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Location of the Hotel is spot on if you like social life. Rooms are nice but bit outdated. Service is good. Some rooms do not have individual temperature control, so get comfy in the blankets as U will need. Otherwise I like the place and will come back...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank josemZ9049WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews