We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
138
155
50
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
155
50
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorpuerto ricowithin walking distancehot waterspacious roomlight sleeperhotel is locatedsmall balconyfree breakfastparque de bombaspointenoisehumbertocarnavalbalconiesclerk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We were in Ponce for work after Hurricane María and staying at another hotel which had promised a lot and delivered nada. On a whim we walked over to the Belgica and were able to get a room.

Despite the challenges of being without internet this was by far one of the best days ever because of the wonderful management under Humberto Saavedra.

Gracias para todos y nos vemos pronto!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Ponce must be the friendliest place in all of Puerto Rico - which I first learned when interacting with the professional, courteous and genuine hotel staff members here. The place is a great value, and the perfect hotel. There are balconies in many rooms. The ones that don't have communal balconies, and offer a great savings if you're just passing through. The hotel itself is charming, clean and beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone, rich or poor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

It doesn't have parking space because it's an old structure. During weekends Ponce gets very crowded and it's not easy to find parking. The hotel is beautiful and is not expensive if compared with the other hotels. It also includes a simple breakfast. Thanks

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ssotomayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We loved the charm of this hotel! First, the good stuff - most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!! The hotel was clean, and the decor was classic old Caribbean and European, and felt as though we could have been in a movie - Casablanca, maybe? (Lol, there's a poster on an easel in the lobby). The staff was very friendly. It was comfortable. The room was nice and dark with the shutters closed. The a.c. worked great. Walking distance to the town center, which is really cool and has a gorgeous fountain. Now, the bad (wasn't really too bad, but I feel it's good to share) Parking close to the hotel was not difficult, however it was street parking, and one day we had to park 2 blocks away. There are no elevators in the hotel, so you'll have to carry your bags up stairs (beautiful tall ceilings = lots of stairs). The balcony was a shared balcony, but I never saw anyone else on it. And the walls are thin, so the bar across the street, the trash trucks, and general car noises could keep you up if you're a light sleeper. Bring earplugs...they are cheap and will help you sleep through the noise. :-)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This place has all you really need, clean sheets, ac and hot water. The hotel is in a classic old building. Our room was large and clean with the exception of the bedspread that did not look too inviting, so I didn't use it. The ones in the pictures look much nicer. But, maybe that is what I get with internet deals sometimes. We stayed Saturday night and although the place is in the heart of old down town there was no noise whatsoever.

The location can't be beat, just steps from the main square. We sat drinking in front of a bar across from the square watching people parading around in their cars. The breakfast was not much, but there is coffee and toast to get you going.

Room Tip: All rooms probably have all the basics. However, you may want to ask to see your room if you are picky.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews