We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
336
207
131
57
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
207
131
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial room lola restaurant walking distance small pool parking garage hotel is located stayed one night night life puerto rico parque de bombas ramada lolas carlos vigia pr
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 791 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Lobby people very friendly. Lobby very nice. Parking service very good. But room was not too nice. Very humid. Air conditioning not working well. Floors slippery. We only stayed one night and were busy so could not ask for a change. But it was not too good. Not worth the price. Personnel was very nice though and the restaurant good. Easy to find. And good access from roads. It may have been related to the recent hurricane but we would habe expected tbry tell us and charge less. There are very good places to have lunch and dinner around. We may give it another chance in tne future.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear D B:

We appreciate you time and feedback. We apologize any situation with your room.
WE are working hard to bring our guest the best customer services and that they can feel like home. For future reservation, please call me directly to sales department.
Hope to see you soon !

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed at the hotel post Hurricane Maria. The room was nice (two beds, small desk, closet and bathroom). Internet was weak due to post Hurricane Maria. Had a good night sleep but needed a second blanket to keep me warm.

Hotel will charge you $10/day for parking - you have been warned!

Hotel is located on the square in Ponce. Very lovely place with shops and restaurants in a five-minute walking distance.

Planning on returning in one year.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gpbvkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear George B:

We appreciate your time and feedback. WE are working hard every day for our guest and that they can feel like home!
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Please feel free to contact us directly for your next reservation.
Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I liked the classy style of the lobby and open patio. But was not impressed with the room, since they are like the beach villa type of room, contrasting with the rest of the hotel style and price. The staff was very curtious and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dguard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear dguard00:

Thank you for your time and feedback.
We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. We are working hard with some improvement in our rooms. Our goal is that all our guest feel like home.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Very good, in a good location. Employees very friendly and respectful. The breakfast (all day) in Melao and all the food was exquisite. Lola restaurant out of this world. The room was very private. I recommend it 100%.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lirmarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear lirmarist:

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed for more than a week in this hotel just after after hurricane Maria hit Puerto Rico. We will never forget the kindness of the hotel staff and how they have taken care of us during this difficult time!

The hotel is located next to a very cozy square and the rooms are very clean and spacious. The two restaurants that are located in the hotel (Lola's cuisine and Melao) serve some very delicious food.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ponce!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocket89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoncePlazaHotel, Sales & Marketing Executive at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Rocket89:

We appreciate your time and feedback. We are very happy to know even though Hurricane Maria affect the island you enjoy your stay and facilities. That is our main goal, that all our guest feel like home and come for more!!!!
This is your house and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Maricarmen San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews