We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in Vieques”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Aerial drone shot of Casa Ladera property Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Aerial drone shot of Casa Ladera property
Casa Ladera - The Casita is the small blue house at left
Private roof deck
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
One of the two bedrooms with queen bed
Full modern kitchen with stainless appliances
Bathroom with spacious shower
Air-conditioned living room/dining room
Air-conditioned living room/dining room
Air-conditioned living room/dining room
A short walk to the pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Pool bar with grills, dining table, fridge, sink & half-bath
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Nighttime at the pool
Casa Ladera Property Layout
The Casa Ladera pool at sunset
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
Four huge mango trees provide shade and delicious fruit!
Lots of grassy space around the property
Flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dc_divers
washington, dc
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in Vieques”
Reviewed May 31, 2006 for a stay in May 2005
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Casa Ladera for a week in May 2006. We’ve traveled extensively in Caribbean including previous trips to Vieques, Culebra, and the main island of Puerto Rico. We always try to stay at small guest houses or B&B’s, rather than large resorts. Casa Ladera is simply the best place that we have ever been. The grounds are beautiful. The pool, which is a real treat in Vieques, is a wonderful respite after a day exploring the island, its magnificent beaches and warm Caribbean waters. We stayed in the La Casita which is just a “neat place” with a full kitchen including designer appliances. At Casa Ladera, you are just far enough away from the bustle of Isabel (the main town) to have peace and quiet but close enough to its restaurants, grocery store, gas stations and shops to be there in a couple minutes. And funky Esperanza is only ten minutes away by car. Finally, Jen and Lauren were great hosts and we look forward to staying with the again.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass12...
Garrison, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We made ouselves at home!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2006
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, 4 year old son and my mother (a native Puerto Rican) spent 4 days at Casa Ladera in Vieques. We have been to PR many times, but this was our first trip to Vieques. Jennifer at CL was instramental even before we arrived in securing us a rental car, helping with flights and reasuuring us that CL was "kid freindly." Was it ever!!! Our son LIVED in the pool as well as the many PERFECT beaches that Jennifer directed us to. The Casita was just right for us with a fully stocked and modern kitchen. We even had private massages in our rooms - using the great recommendation book that was provided. We explored the isalnd, ate out at great local spots and TRULY relaxed. CL is in no way "luxurious" but it IS perfect for travelers who enjoy casual suroundings, comfortable and user friendly accomodations and for those who wish to avoid the "resort thing.". Thanks to Jennifer and Lauren - we will be back and perhaps rent all 3 units to bring our family and freinds!
Lydia McMahon
Garrison, NY

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2005 for a stay in May 2005
16
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2005 for a stay in April 2005
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mopsa
Midwest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2005 for a stay in April 2005
15
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2005 for a stay in March 2005
16
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gowanstown, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2005
13
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing