We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay on Vieques”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcsparer
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay on Vieques”
Reviewed March 31, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us (two couples) spent a wonderful week at Casa Ladera. Jen and Lauren are terrific hosts and go out of their way to make sure the Casa is well maintained and the info we needed to enjoy our stay was at the ready. Wish the weather had been a bit calmer so we could have snorkeled right on the nearby beach, but the strong breezes did make for such comfortable weather. Location is excellent for getting to the many good restaurants in Isabel Segunda and not too far from Esperanza so we made it there regularly as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed February 4, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elliott13
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We will return to Casa Ladera!”
Reviewed January 30, 2009 for a stay in January 2009
1
person found this review helpful

After an extensive internet search, we found Casa Ladera. Selecting a place, sight unseen, was a bit unsettling but we were thrilled when we arrived at our new home for the week. It was exactly as described on the Casa Ladera website www.casa-ladera.com The upstairs unit of the main house was absolutely perfect. Sitting out on the spacious balcony was great. We had a great view of the ocean and could see all the way to the lighthouse in Isabelle II. The main reason we initially chose Casa Ladera was because it was only about a 2 minute stroll from a lovely beach. We didn't want to have to get into a car every time we wanted to see the water. We headed down for a stroll many mornings with a cup of coffee in hand and collected sea glass. It's central location was also a huge plus. We were right near a grocery store and two gas stations...not that you actually go through that much gas on the island, but it was nice that we didn't have to go searching for a station on our last day. Another huge convenience was the fact that we were able to rent a Jeep directly from Lauren at Casa Ladera. The upstairs unit couldn't have been more comfortable and homey. It had everything we could have asked for and more. It has wireless internet access (even though we didn't bring computers). It had central air, even though you really didn't need it. The kitchen had everything...coffee maker, blender, toaster oven, microwave, etc.
Lauren was great in directing us to favorite beaches, restaurants, etc. Since it was our first trip to Vieques, it was very welcomed advice. She took time to give us a map of the island and marked all of the points of interest for us. Even though there were other guests in the casita and lower unit, we felt we had the whole place to ourselves. The pool area was great too. It was nice to take a dip after a long day at the beach. We had a poolside cookout one night, when we didn't feel like heading out for dinner. The two gas grills and washer/dryer were also a nice addition to our stay. Thanks again Jen and Lauren for making our first trip to Vieques so wonderful. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's spacious feel and it's proximity to a lovely beach
Liked least: Absolutely nothing....
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentldent...
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2009 for a stay in January 2009
1
person found this review helpful

It was really a pleasure staying at Casa Ladera.We enjoyed our trip a
> great deal and it was comforting to come "home" to Casa Ladera after a
> full day of activities.After a long day the pool was a welcome respite.This property is centrally located on Vieques.Very convenient to get around.We'd book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r-and-r_s...
boston,ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house on Vieques”
Reviewed January 23, 2009 for a stay in August 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Ladera's upstairs unit was great for our family of 4, clean and very comfortable. Plenty of space, nice size rooms. 2 baths were really a plus traveling with 2 teenagers! There's a pretty beach with bits of sea glass just a minute's walk away. Very convenient location near Isabel II and supermarket. We rented a jeep through the house which worked out perfectly. Navio was our favorite beach although all of the beaches are truly picture-perfect. Snorkeling was actually quite good under the old pier at Esperanza and our kids enjoyed hours jumping into the water. The island is small enough so that returning to the house for lunch was quick and easy. We also used the gas grill by the pool one evening when we just didn't want to "eat out" again. The pool was well-maintained although we spent most of our time at the beaches. Vieques is beautiful and very laid back. Casa Ladera was a great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: comfortable space, nice size rooms
Liked least: could use more caribbean decor - pictures, etc.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrodthehi...
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best of Vieques”
Reviewed October 6, 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Vieques was all that we expected, but Casa Ladera was better than we could have possibly imagined. Pool, BBQ, plentiful towels and space, a full-sized kitchen, a lovely balcony, and the option to rent a car were some of the key features that made our Vieques trip a wonderful wonderful experience. My finance and I got engaged the first night there. I can't possibly say enough about the proximity to the gas station and grocery store (not to mention to Isabel II)... about the access to a local guru- Seth. I highly, highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbomyo
Hugo, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back to Casa Ladera!”
Reviewed June 29, 2008 for a stay in June 2008
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the island and Casa Ladera...it was like a home away from home. We felt safe and comfortable. The apartment was so spacious and well appointed. The laundry was so convenient...the last thing we wanted to do was lug clothes to the laundromat. We loved the pool! It was usually the best ending to a great day spent on the beach. The stars were so bright on the island because there are such few streetlights...it was so relaxing floating in the pool in the evening looking at the stars and moon. The property is amazingly and naturally beautiful. We saw such an array of wildlife, from lizards to hummingbirds and crabs, right on the property! The central air came in very handy, and we were glad to have it on a couple nights...otherwise the night air was fair and great for sleeping. The rental of a Jeep from Jen and Lauren was so convenient, and it was really a necessity. We were picked up very promptly and courteously by Seth, and given a great tour by him. With the wi-fi at the Casa, I emailed Jen and she got back to me very quickly. Everything is so convenient to Casa Ladera...the supermarket, the gas stations (there are only two, about a block away from each other, each a few blocks from the Casa) and a great meal at Coqui Fire Cafe! Our favorite beach was Green Beach. We got our own private beach with great snorkeling and a nice soft incline of a shore for my 7 year old to swim. The Bio-bay was a once in a lifetime experience...worth the trip alone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Everything was satisfactory.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing