We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizalot
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Island Paradise”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great rental! We stayed in the two-room Casita, which is the detached guest house. There were other guests at time in the main house, but we rarely saw or heard them. I recommend the Casita if you don't need the space of the larger house. The property was clean & in great repair, with everything you needed, including washer & dryer. We enjoyed walking to the nearby beach, as well as going to the dozens of beaches around the island. It's an easy drive to get groceries for the house, and there are plenty of restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive. Of course, most everything is 10-15 minutes as the island is so tiny. I would recommend contracting with a driver to get you BACK to the Vieques airport well in advance of your departure. Bedrooms were a nice size, the bathroom was large enough (no tub, but who wants it with all of the beach sand you'll bring in?), the patio and rooftop deck, especially the deck, are so relaxing. Enjoy listening to the waves roll in as the wind blows through the palms. Just a little slice of heaven. I'd definitely go back, and recommend it for families or couples. In fact, I believe my husband's colleague just booked it based on us raving about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2013
Melinda, thank you so much for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you stay with us again at Casa Ladera.

Warm regards,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
Lil, thanks for your great review and for being such loyal guests of Casa Ladera! We appreciate your business, and are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us each year. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria L
Scarborough, Maine
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Twelve of us stayed at Casa Ladera the week of Feb. 16, 2013. We rented 3 apt. Each unit had 2 bedrooms so everyone had their own space and privacy, but could get together by the pool in the evenings. We had a couple with an 8 month old baby and this was a perfect setting for them. They were able to put the baby down at the end of the day and still join the rest of the family without the baby being disturbed.

The grounds were spacious and the pool was a good size. It was fun taking evening dips after a long day of exploring the island. The beach was minutes away. Great seaglass beach. The wild horses were everywhere and very docile. I even took a picture with a couple of them up close and personal. Our favorite beach was Sun Bay Beach. Very family friendly. There are plenty of beaches so it was fun exploring.

Malecon was a great place to eat. Lost of restaurants and the views were fantastic! The town of Isabella Segunda is where most of the natives live and gives you a feeling of a nice little village. The food trucks are the way to go. Good food! and cheap! Experiment with the local food. Vieques is a U.S. possession so you never have to worry about the quality of the food or the water. We drank water straight from the tap.

Last but not least, Renee, the property manager was great. She was readily available at a moment's notice and gave us a lot of good tips and suggestions. I would definitely go back to Casa Ladera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, close to town, supermarkets, churches, airport, boat landing.
Liked least: some restaurants take a long time for the food to come out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
We're so happy to hear you and your group loved Casa Ladera. Please come back and stay with us again anytime!

Regards,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
Thanks so much for the great review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Casa Ladera. Please come back again anytime!

Best,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara W
Saskatoon, SK
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay at Casa Ladera”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We just returned from a one week vacation to Vieques and will definitely be going again. And we would love to stay at Casa Ladera again too. The house is ideally situated in Isabella II on the North side of the Island near the best beaches. There is a good grocery store nearby and the fresh farmers market on Tuesday and Wednesday. We rented one of their Jeeps to go all around the island exploring. Renee was very helpful while we were there and was kind enough to pick us up and return us to the airport after our week was over.

We had the place to ourselves for the week and enjoyed using the saltwater pool to cool off each day after our sightseeing. The beaches in Vieques are amazing and we did quite a bit of snorkeling too. We ate at Duffy`s (not great) and Belly Buttons for their Barbeque every weekend (yum). But mostly we used the Barbeque at Casa Ladera and ate in. Groceries were not cheap but the restaurants are very expensive on the island. Highly recommend Casa Ladera as an excellent rental accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Saltwater 20`x40` Private pool
Liked least: Kitchen could use an update in utensils and pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of Casa Ladera. It was great meeting you; I'm glad we happened to be on the island while you were staying at the house! Please come back and stay with us anytime.

Warm regards,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2013
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you had a great stay with us.

Regards,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing