We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool Spacious & sunny living room, with french doors leading out to huge terrace with ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Casa Ladera and our 20x40-ft pool
Spacious & sunny living room, with french doors leading out to huge terrace with ocean views
Spacious & sunny living room, dining room & kitchen
Spacious & sunny living room, dining room & kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom with queen bed
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
Pool & ocean view from the 30-foot terrace
One of two full bathrooms
One of two full bathrooms
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Pool bar with fridge, 2 grills, sink and half-bath
Nighttime by the pool
Nighttime by the pool
Nighttime by the pool
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Casa Ladera property layout
Sunset at the Casa Ladera pool
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beautiful beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Enjoy mangoes fresh off the trees!
Colorful flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
A friendly visitor at Casa Ladera
Lots of shady grassy space to hang out around the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernie B
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is in a very beautiful location. we had the second floor, sitting on the balcony and hearing the waves crash, very relaxing. The price was very reasonable for such a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee WI
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
krshoey
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience For First Time Renters!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I put a lot of time and research into renting our first vacation home, and I have to say, Trip advisor did right by my family. We stayed at Casa Ladera for five nights this past August and couldn't have been happier. We are a family of four, and we loved it here. The house was just what we were looking for - beautiful grounds, gated, parking, a quick walk to a pretty beach, washer and dryer, a beautiful pool and a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. We loved it here, and Renee, the manager, could not have been more helpful. She picked us up at the airport, drove us to pick up our jeep at Abreeze (highly recommend Jurgen here as well, impeccably maintained fleet of jeeps) and then brought us to the home and got us oriented. She had great suggestions and was helpful throughout our stay, even making sure we had equipment to snorkel. My husband left his cell phone here and she promptly returned it as well. We loved it here and I would not hesitate to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the views and the pool.
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Kristen, thanks so much for the awesome review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Casa Ladera and in Vieques, and that Renee was so helpful during your trip. Come back and stay with us again anytime!

Regards,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;