We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonja B
Naples, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for us! The views from our balcony were beautiful. Plenty of room inside for us and the other couple we traveled with. The pool is great! Big enough that all the rentals can use it and not be crowded. Renee the property manager was great to work with. She picked us up at the airport, gave us suggestions on where to eat and what beaches were nearby, drove us to get our car rental and was just a text away when we had questions. We had some culture shock the first day or so, but by the end of the week we were ready to look for property and not leave! Vieques Island is beautiful and we hope to return soon. When we do, we will again stay at Casa Ladera.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Andover, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place, all the conveniences of home! Renee the property manager takes care of all your needs. A short walk to the ocean and pool for morning or evening dips. Nice location to get where you want to go. Perfect! Nothing more could be expected.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciasMom...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Even nicer than expected”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After seeing pictures and reading reviews online, we were expecting a great week, but it was even better than we hoped! When we arrived, we found the ocean to be much closer to the property than expected. We stayed in the upstairs, and the view was spectacular. With the windows open, we could hear the waves at night. The first day was rainy and bleary, so we appreciated that the inside was so nice; there are board games and books there to read, so we stayed relaxed even in the rain. Renee was a fabulous, welcoming hostess and was totally available for any need or question while we were there. If you want to hit the beaches, renting a jeep is imperative. We rented from Jurgen at Abreeze, who was wonderful, too. One thing to know about food is that fresh fruits and veggies are hard to find in the markets, so definitely find the farmers market on Tuesday. Overall a great trip even with the day of rain!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the rave review! We're thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, and hope that you'll come back again and stay with us soon.

Best,
Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alyson w
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ocean, horses and palms trees...OH MY!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As this was our first trip to Puerto Rico, we were not exactly sure what to expect but were optimistic we would be pleased. Our expectations were exceeded! Casa Ladera is a lovely compound moments from a fantastic private beach at the end of a quiet lane. Most mornings we awoke to horses grazing in the field beyond our fence line. The surf is audible from the property and their is an expansive view from the balcony. The furnishing are modest but perfectly adequate, in good repair and clean...very well stocked kitchen, beach towels/chairs provided, great pool area with outdoor kitchen and dining table, generous grounds (look for the iguanas in the trees!). Renee (property manager) was great. She picked us up from airport, gave us detailed recommendations for restaurants/activities and responded immediately to any questions we had while at the property. We fell in love with the island and look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, grounds at the house, location to the beach
Liked least: break-in at adjoining casita while visiting :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmb45
Hartford Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable digs”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We loved our four days in Vieques at Casa Ladera; wish we had booked for longer and will most likely return in the next year or two. We were able to walk to the local beach, to a quite nice grocery store, to a Farmer's Market, and even to pick up our rental car. The condo was very well-equipped with board games and pool toys. The view from the second floor is lovely. The two bedrooms, living room and kitchen are all good size. Our grandson slept on a cot in our room-that was a little tight but acceptable. The property manager was wonderfully helpful in terms of recommending beaches and restaurants, etc. The house is showing some signs of age--the sea air is hard on metal railings and window fittings, and the hot water seems to come in spurts, but these are mere quibbles. I would recommend Casa Ladera without hesitation and the island of Vieques as a lovely spot for a relaxing beach focused vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P. H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can we go back?”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Partner and I found this rental on TripAdvisor. The price looked acceptable and the pictures matched the price. We arrived to the house and were the only ones staying, so we were lucky enough to have the grounds to ourselves. It was my boyfriend, my daughter, and I in the upper part of the main house. It looked a little more worn than the pictures lead to believe, but for the price, we were not disappointed at all. We only ate out twice. The rest of the week, we shopped at the local grocery store and cooked at the house. Everything we needed was right there- he grilled while I cooked inside-perfect! Any information that we may have needed was found in a binder that answered every question we had and then some. While it was very close to the beach, we only visited that one twice. We hit as many others as we could during the week.

The bedrooms were fine. The air conditioner cooled off the main living areas, but did not do a lot to cool off the bedrooms. Not a big deal for me. The water in the shower that is connected to one of the bedrooms was not all too warm, but again, not a big deal. It was nice having the washer and dryer there, so we were able to pack very light. The house had chairs that we carted with us to the beaches. This rental had everything we needed. I loved it there and could see myself definitely staying there again.

My pre-teen has trouble, sometimes, sleeping in unfamiliar places and she slept like a baby here, so obviously she felt safe.

The property manager, Renee was great and still is. I mention this only because I fell in love with a dog that we named, Rascal. He chased away lizards and the chameleons didn't dare come onto the grass. They stayed in the trees, while we admired them from a distance!!! I will send Renee an email asking how Rascal is doing and she fills me in. She does not have to, so that says a lot to me about the people We rented from.
If you are looking for luxury, then this is the wrong place. If you’re looking for home away from home, then look closer at Casa Ladera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveRober...
Geneseo, New York
1 review
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful stay. Casa Ladera was clean, pretty, private and safe, located in an excellent spot, and well run. The beach is perfect for an evening stroll, beach combing and even a snorkel on a calm day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing