We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
the ocean is a stone's throw away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the ocean is a stone's throw away!
Los Cocos from the beach Gate to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
the ocean is a stone's throw away!
Los Cocos from the beach
Gate to beach
Los Cocos gate and sister property Las Piedras
Beach access next to house
Oceanfront patio
Be at the beach 24/7 without getting into a car!
view from patio
Perfect spot for morning coffee
The rooftop patio perfect for stargazing at night...
or late afternoon refreshment
Bright airy living area
Open concept
Plenty of room for lounging
Open shelving
kitchen
Master Bedroom
romantic lighting
2nd bedroom
Bathroom
the popular outdoor courtyard shower
Sit on the beach with everything you need steps away
special occasions!
horses on the beach
Yes, sometimes they like to swim!
Spectacular sunrise in front of house
view of Puerto Rico from rocks on La Chata
Sunset towards Puerto Rico mainland
Aerial view of Los Cocos and Las Piedras
The lights of St. Thomas and Culebra from patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UKmomWorc...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay on Vieques in Los Cocos. We had our two college aged daughters along, and although Los Cocos would serve perfectly for a romantic couples get-away, the four of us were very comfortable in this house. Pictures don't do the location justice - the owners have created a little slice of heaven, not only inside the house, but especially the outdoor space. There are distinct areas - perfect for lounging, dining, talking and spending peaceful alone time, while still being close to the rest of the family. I had seen the pictures before booking, but in reality the spaces are larger than the photos convey.

The owners have put a lot of thought into making their guests comfortable with little things like unadvertised wifi, natural soaps, a washing machine, loads of towels, a supply of masks and fins for snorkeling, boogie boards, beachfront reading material, and very peaceful and serene beach decor.

I think this house is perfectly suited for any type of vacation on Vieques - only keep in mind it might be hard to leave.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherbk...
Florida Keys, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST STAY EVER HAD IN MY LIFETIME!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is hard to put in words how great Los Coco's was for us and not duplicate what has not already been said about this amazing beach house. My husband and I were awed from the moment we entered the front gate. The pictures are great but being there is even more breathtaking and more than you can imagine from photographs. I love being able to walk the beach each morning with my coffee and explore the treasures that washed up on the beach. We laid in the hammocks and watched the waves, surfers and horses from the porch in the afternoons. When you want to visit other beaches you have everything you need from beach chairs to towels to coolers. It makes it so very convenient! Even the ice maker keeps up with the supply and demand of visiting all the surrounding beaches. When the water is flat do snorkel right out front there are large reefs full of beautiful tropical fish; it's a must do (again mask, snorkel and fins are supplied if you do not have your own)! I found this time of year to be perfect for we felt we had most beaches just to ourselves. I highly recommend stopping by the fish market and grilling at the property it doesn't get any fresher and again everything you need is readily available in the fully equipped kitchen. My favorite part of the house was the outdoor shower we never used the indoor shower, which is very nice too, but the outdoor shower was the place to be! It was great having the washer with the clothes line this made our need of light traveling for commuter planes possible and loved the sea air in our clothes. It is the tropics and there are mosquitos so bug spray is necessary if the wind dies down. The mosquitos nets around the bed give you comfort at night during sleep. There is no A/C but there are very powerful fans and the breeze is constant so it was never uncomfortable for us and added to the experience. We will definitely return to Vieques and stay at Los Coco's! Jennifer is wonderful at answering questions, giving updates and making sure your arrival and stay are just dreamy; like having the best host without being there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, area and access to the beach out the back door!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
I'm not sure how this happens but I somehow get the very nicest guests that I almost consider friends by the time they arrive...thanks for your kind words and I really hope you can return someday, you are now considered VIP!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustie B
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for quiet and relaxation.”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, my children (15 and 11) and I stayed at Los Cocos for 7 nights. It was heaven. Like all the other reviews state: one week is not enough, we can't wait to go back, and pictures do not do it justice! In our first 4 hours there, I got pictures of a hummingbird, iguana, geckos and wild horses all from the terrace! We learned how to open coconuts and ate them fresh everyday. It was fun exploring the island, but honestly, I could've spent everyday just enjoying the fantastic views from the expansive terrace. Loved the hammocks, rocking charis and loungers, there is plenty of room to find the perfect spot in the sun or shade. Tropical storm Bertha came by during our visit but we were still able to walk the beach and play frisbee between squalls and the house is very sturdy/well-built so we felt very safe. The books and jigsaw puzzle provided got us through the one day of rain. It was fun exploring the island, my kids were really impressed with the bio-bay and Caracas beach was their favorite. Great snorkeling right in front of the house, but the best was at Mosquito Pier where my son saw a green sea turtle and a spotted moray eel. Wish I could keep this paradise to myself but I rely heavily on others reviews so I thought it only fair that I share. Jennifer was wonderful to work with and we'll be going back the first chance we get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, seclusion, and unbelievably fantastic ocean views.
Liked least: Kitchen seemed somewhat disorganized.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I couldn't imagine a better place to stay while in Vieques!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, Jennifer was so helpful while planning our week stay in Vieques. She responded to every email directly and was extremely helpful. I can't describe how easy and lovely it was to work with her. She was great!! D'ara picked us up from the airport and gave us a tour of the town. It was very helpful when it came time to start exploring. We did rent her car, which was very helpful. I was with a group of four ladies and none of us were very tall. The tenting on the car is peeling directly in front of the view of the driver. I had to make a booster seat to be able to see. If you're over 5'4" you'll be fine! The car was not perfect by any means but we never had a problem. D'ara was helpful and answered any texts we had with questions.
As far as the house is concerned I have not a single complaint. It's perfect for a couple or a group of four. The beach is beautiful and you couldn't be any closer. It is public, which all beaches in Vieques are, so we would see a few people but it didn't bother us. We spent a lot of time on the patio, in hammocks, and almost every evening on the roof evening the stars. It was quiet and secluded while just a short drive to town. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a ice machine which was perfect! We all loved the outdoor shower as well. It was clean and very pleasantly decorated as we'll. We almost don't want anyone else to know how perfect this house is!
Overall, we had a amazing time. We were planning our next trip back by the second day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrZuggieW...
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family loved staying at Los Cocos. The location, right on the beach, is perfect. It's also very convenient to the other beaches on the island. The house is beautiful and well maintained. Vieques and Los Cocos is perfect when you just want to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travlinto...
New England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay forever”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (kids aged 14 and 11) stayed here for a week, and it was perfect for all of us. The house really is right on the beach, and what you see in the photos is what you get, complete with wild horses occasionally on the beach. We snorkeled right in front of this house, just 20 feet from shore and saw amazing fish, urchins, and even a stingray! The master BR has a king bed and the second BR has a queen bed. Both beds have mosquito nettings if you want to use them. All rooms have ceiling fans if the ocean breezes aren't enough to keep you cool. The kitchen was equipped enough for us to make several meals, including a microwave, oven with a 4-burner stove plus a stove top griddle. The dishwasher looked new but there was no dishwasher soap so we didn't use it. (Tip: bring along dishwasher soap if you want to use it; it'd be easier than trying to buy it there.) We walked into town a couple of times, and journeyed to Esperanza twice in the vehicle we rented from D'Arla, the house manager. There are two outdoor showers and an indoor one. Soap, shampoo and conditioner were provided. The best part of the house is the outdoor porch with chaise lounges, chairs, wooden rocking chairs, and two hammocks that offer an outstanding view: looking out the gate down the beach. I wanted to stay there forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach and the comfort of, and view from, the hammocks
Liked least: The salt air rusts metals quickly.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribisla...
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful well appointed beach home”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Vieques & would go back in a heart beat. Los Coco's made our stay very comfortable. The views and sound of the waves make each day a special one to wake up to. The home is comfortable & well appointed. There is a security system that is easy to use & an added to the feel of safety. The neighborhood is in a very nice part of the island. The beach right outside the side gate is great for gathering shells. The beach is a public beach, as are all beaches in Vieques. There is a public dirt road on the side of the house near the side gate where locals & tourists sometimes park their cars to enjoy the beach. We found the local people to be extremely friendly. When surf is up the local surfers come by to
give you a show, sometimes they can be a little boisterous. D'Arla the caretaker is very helpful & easy to reach should you need her assistance. We hope to come back again some day. The bio bay tour was fun but had reduced organisms while we were there. Snorkeling right outside the house was great but green beach was the best. Be aware that the road to green beach is a two mile extremely pot holed road that you have to navigate very slowly, but is so worth it! We did a half day sail on the Avalon with captain John, he is a great host, cook & so knowledgable. We did snorkeling with captain John & there was a great sunset that evening. Jennifer the owner is very easy to deal with & is always available by email.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside patio was fantastic!
Liked least: The local surfers sometimes being boisterous while trying to nap.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Thanks for taking time to write this informative review Lilly! You were a gracious guest and I appreciate your kind words. So glad you enjoyed Los Cocos and Vieques and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing