We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place with beautiful view”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindy f
Morris, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with beautiful view”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We just returned from our stay at Cima Del Mundo in the Del Suite which is really like a condo. Deborah and Dennis are fabulous hosts. They picked us up at the airport, took us on our tour of the island pointing out good places to eat and shop, and were always there to answer any questions we had. We arrived in the evening and there were snacks waiting for us in our condo along with beer and wine! Coffee was provided as well as start up supplies plus there was even a welcoming gift of a Vieques coffee mug to take home. Our condo has a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, dining area, living area and a bbq grill on the balcony so we were able to cook our own food a couple of nights plus prepare our own breakfasts. The balcony is roomy with a table with four chairs and looks out from it's perch high atop a ridge to a spectacular view of a very blue ocean. The pool at Cima Del Mundo also has a beautiful view of the ocean. The t.v. in the living area let us keep tabs on the blizzard hitting the New England area while we basked in 82 degree temps. Deborah and Dennis have an extra car to rent so we rented their vehicle which made planning this trip a breeze. One call to Deborah and we had a great place to stay as well as a car. They provided snorkels, masks plus beach chairs, beach towels, a cooler, noodles, and boogie boards. A washer and dryer with laundry soap are also provided. If you HAVE to do work while you are on vacation, their WI-FI was speedy. It is a perfect place to stay along with the perfect hosts! We already miss it. Thank you Deborah and Dennis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very peaceful and the view was stunning!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
We are so happy you had a wonderful time! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and sharing your delight with future guests. On a side note, we are happy to add that we have upgraded the TV to a larger, HD flat screen AND have added new BOSE Soundlink Mini Bluetooth speakers to both apartments. Let the dancing begin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKP
New York City, New York
1 review
“FABULOUS FIND - BEST VIEWS ON THE ISLAND”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

THE PICTURES DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE! Cima del Mundo was the most perfect little gem and I'm so happy we found it. Our group of 5 and rented the 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect for us, everything was bright, clean with the comfiest beds. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you'd need for everything from breakfast to the perfect Pina Colada. The pool was stunning with perfect views of the ocean, the main land and Culebrea Island and from our deck we could see the all the fireworks on the island. Deb and Dennis were the most AMAZING hosts, from the pick-up at the airport to great restaurant recommendations and everything one could need for a day at the beach. Even house dog, Tucker was the sweetest girl. I cant recommend this place enough if you are headed to Vieques.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the views the pool and beds
Liked least: wish there was another 1/2 bath in the 3 bedroom apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at "Cima" because we sure enjoyed you! The New Year's Eve fireworks were incredible, weren't they? Not only could you see the fireworks from the W Resort and the local family fireworks in the neighboring barrios but to be able to actually see the fireworks from all the coastal towns on the big island is amazing! I'm glad you were here to see them.
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and management assistance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another beautiful stay at Cima del Mundo”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second stay at this property, but in a larger apartment with 5 adults. The apartment is nearly new, in mint condition, with beautiful furnishings and amenities. The pool with the view to die for was a favorite spot. We especially enjoyed the supplied snorkeling gear, beach chairs and towels, boogey boards etc. The washing machine and dryer were definitely appreciated. The full kitchen was put to good use, including cooking fresh lobsters. We had wonderful starter supplies in the kitchen which were quite helpful. The owners were very responsive and helpful regarding any question or concern. We were picked up at the ferry and given a tour of the town before taking us to get our rental car. What an oasis at the end of a hard day at another beautiful beach on Vieques! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay. It was great to have you back. Kudos to you for your hard work keeping our beaches company. Not an easy job but someone's got to do it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View(!) Pool, and location
Liked least: nothing disappointed us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Aah, anniversary with champagne and sunsets. Cima does lend a romantic touch. I'm glad you were able to celebrate on the "top of the world".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MinuRaman...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Best vacation house with the best hosts”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I have never written reviews for any place in my life but Cima Del Mundo is an exception. This is by far the best place me and my husband have ever stayed in. In fact our stay was a year back (yes, I was lazy!) and we still keep thinking about our vieques vacation thanks to Cima Del Mundo and of course Deborah and Dennis.
About the suite - We stayed at the Del Sol suite and it was heaven. Not only was the view from the balcony brilliant, the suite was super clean (I am a cleanliness freak and if I say it was super clean, it was really super clean) and well stocked (right from the kitchen supplies to beach essentials). After our stay at Vieques we spent a couple of days in a vacation home in San Juan and we could see how different (and way better) our stay in Vieques was as compared to San Juan. Deborah and Dennis had gotten us used to luxury and when we landed in our San Juan apartment our expectations were way too high. I am saying this to tell you all how different our experience was with Cima Del Mundo and why everyone should stay there to know it is not yet another 'nice place to stay'.
About the hosts - How I even remembered to write this review was after chancing upon a letter that Deborah had sent to us after we left. Me and my husband send postcards to our families from all our vacation spots and we had planned to send one too from Vieques. Except, we left in a hurry and Dennis was nice enough to post it for us. Just shows how nice these people are. They made us so comfortable so much so we could drop by and ask them about anything.
So if any of you are ever planning on a trip to Vieques, Cima Del Mundo is the place to stay ! in fact work your trip around, if there isn't availability at the time you plan to visit :P
On another note for people who love to stay close to the beach - you may not be steps away from the beach if you stay at Cima Del Mundo but you are not missing out much, you get more (the view, the luxury and the lovely hosts) :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
You are so kind. Thank you for the compliments! We look forward to making our guests' stay at "Cima" comfortable and carefree. I'm glad you enjoyed your suite and our beautiful island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the best vacation ever! They thought of every detail!!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You were a pleasure to host and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for giving us the opportunity!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing