We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couple's Retreat - Perfect for the Alone Time You...”
other travellers have booked this property
Salt Water Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt Water Pool
Roof Deck with Panoramic Views Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Salt Water Pool
Roof Deck with Panoramic Views
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Guest Bathroom
Air Conditioned Bedroom with King Size Bed
Nightstand
Master Bathroom
Desk
Outdoor Shower
Pool with a View
The View of the Atlantic
Nearby La Chata Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arlabeth
Kendallville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couple's Retreat - Perfect for the Alone Time You are Seeking”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely incredible - perfect house for a couple's getaway!! We booked this rental in February for our July anniversary. We both put the picture of the view from the pool as our background on our work computers. The pictures do not lie; the view is amazing. It's one of the few houses where you don't have another house blocking your view to the ocean. The house is beautiful, crisp and clean, with interior design you just want to take home with you. The amenities included everything we needed, and then some. Sitting by the pool at night listening to the waves and staring at the beautiful sky is a dream come true. Horses would frequent the empty lot across the way and we even ventured down there ourselves to enjoy our own private beach to watch the sunrise and sunset - or to just ponder life in the vast beauty of God's creation. Michele and Damien are incredible hosts. Michele was very helpful throughout the months helping us plan and give recommendations. Damien met us at the car rental and we followed him to the house. He had us on speaker phone and pointed out different areas of the island that we would be interested in. He gave us a great tour of the house and went over the Vieques map with us recommending his favorite restaurants and different beaches / activities throughout as well. Michele and Damien were extremely helpful during our stay - answering any questions we may have had, without hesitation. Upon leaving, we didn't feel as if we were just house guests, but rather that we were part of the Surf Side family and that we had made some new friends. The hospitality alone makes us want to return to paradise...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Garland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Relaxing time in Vieques!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Surf Side house in Vieques was so relaxing and convenient to what we were wanting to do. The house itself was clean, had the amenities that made it like you were at home! Damien and Michelle were great - anything we requested they were right there with answers, tips or to provide what we needed. We especially enjoyed the pool every morning and night - how nice and relaxing it was. As far as the view you really can't ask for much better - the ocean views and sounds - the stars were very bright at night and the horses across the street just grazing. All in all we had a wonderful time and intend to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Salt Water Pool and View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortolaGi...
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is as advertised!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After dealing with 2 cancelled flights out of JFK, we finally arrived in Vieques a day late but eager to embrace the warmth and hospitality Vieques had to offer. We were not disappointed. We met Damien (one of the property managers) at the car rental agency and followed him to Surfside. Damien had offered to show us some points of interests, but since we had been in Vieques last year we more interested in getting to the villa and we were not disappointed when we got there. The view from the pool deck was only exceeded by the one from the rooftop deck. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Combined with the Weber grill on the pool deck, we ended up eating most of our meals at the house. Breakfast on the upper deck and Bailey's Banana Coladas poolside before lunch prepared on the BBQ grill kept us from leaving the house. Late night swims became our routine when we returned from town.

We spent more time in Isabel Segunda than Esperanza this year. The local bars and restaurants (Plaza, Azul, Taverna, and others) accurately portray the friendliness of the residents. Our time spent in Esperanza was usually following a day spent on one of the great beaches on that side of the island. Don't hesitate to eat at any of the roadside food stands or trucks. El Sol was a justifiable favorite. Isla Nena at the airport is a must stop on arrival or departure. Homemade dumplings are available Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Say hi to Lyman!

The property managers Damien and Michele could not have been more helpful. We called them twice with small problems regarding bugs in the pool after an evening rainfall and our inability to access the room where the washer/dryer were located. Both times the response was prompt. Their recommendations for dining and shopping were also appreciated. We were commended for not setting off the alarm system all week.

We do have one recommendation. A hammock on the rooftop deck would be a great place to do some reading in the morning while the sun rises over the hill and the pool deck is still in the shade.

We are looking forward to our return to Vieques and hope we will be able to book the same time next year.

Brian and Linda McGovern
Long Beach, NY

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainc...
Asheville
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Rental/ Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this home (same time last year). It was just as wonderful this time (though it rained most of the time). The heated pool is awesome. The house is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. We love to cook and the kitchen has everything you need. Michelle and Damien (caretakers) are very accomodating and take care of every detail. Problems are dealt with immediately and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need (including great restaurant recommendations). I highly recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgwjaxbea...
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin? This house is perfect!!! From the very moment of arrival on Vieques, Michele and Damien (the wonderful couple who manage this house for the owners) make everything as easy as possible. For instance, the car rental place had to close unexpectedly before we arrived, so Michele and Damien picked the car up for us, and met us at the airport. As we were arranging luggage and generally introducing ourselves to each other, I mentioned something about wine. So what happened next? Before going to the house, Michele and Damien took the time to take us to the local wine shop so we could get some wine. So thoughtful!!! The house is AMAZING. Perfectly appointed - every detail you can imagine has already been thought of - every need provided for - down to a selection of herbs and spices for you to use or to take home, umbrellas, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, on and on!! Michele and Damien take the time to review every feature, show you how the appliances, security system, etc etc work - and then make sure you have their contact information in case you have any questions at all. They were very sweet with our dumb questions and "oops, we set off the alarm system", and by the time we left, I felt as though my husband and I had made new friends!!

The house itself is beautifully laid out and appointed - high end cookware and appliances, full satellite tv, two gorgeous bathrooms, the pool area is to die for, and the upstairs entertaining patio, complete with pergola and table for 8 or 10 is GORGEOUS. It's in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, perfect location!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michele and Damien, and the pool!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenrs
New Orleans, la
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we were looking into planning our vacation to Puerto Rico, we looked at going to Vieques. We really wanted to stay at this property, but it had a 7 night minimum, we weren't planning on staying 7 days, but we decided to just go for it and stay in Vieques for 7 nights. I cannot tell you how happy I am that we decided to do this. This place made the trip so amazing for us. The house literally has everything that you could ever want - a fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, AC, a pool and everything in between. Michele, the house manager, was the icing on the cake. She gave us suggestions and helped with anything we needed. Plus, I love the location. I love being close to Isabel Segunda, close enough to get things that you need, but far enough away that it's quiet, private and peaceful. Needless to say, she was just amazing too, just making the trip to a place we had never visited, even better. I cannot wait to go back to Vieques and when I do, this is where I am staying! Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing