We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those who don't want a resort”
Review of Bravo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bravo Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Small beach front place in a residential neighborhood. Really laid back. The beach really isn't for lying around but the view of the main island and water is great. Nice daily breakfast served buffet style with fruit, coffee and breads. Easy drive into Isabel II. You'll need a car (Jeep) to make the most of your stay. Want to go back.

Room Tip: La Luna de Miel Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shall22016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Staff make me feel home
Good price, nice rooms, very nice place. Next time i am coming back with my family.good location!its close to everything love it. Housekeeping staff do a great job, i recommended no doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 days in this hotel and it is a pretty nice hotel. The rooms are quiet big with a nice bathroom and good shower.
The view from our terrace was pretty and we loved it. There is a small beach in front of the hotel where you can enjoy the sea. It isn't a swim place.
The staff is really friendly and helped us a lot with our taxi's, excursions and stuff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This was my second time staying at the Bravo Beach Hotel with my husband. We love using Bravo Beach Hotel as our "home base" while visiting the island. We stayed in both a poolside room and later moved to an ocean view room. Both rooms were beautiful and private!

What we love about this hotel:
-The hotel grounds are beautiful!
-The view from the ocean side pool is spectacular!
-The second pool is usually empty so it's fun to have it to yourself for an afternoon.
-The staff is friendly and always willing to help answer any questions you have on the hotel or island.
-The continental breakfast is great for a quick bite before heading off to explore the island.
-They offer beach chairs and towels that you can take with for beach hopping.

The location is great and located close to plenty of restaurants and bars. We loved being able to walk to Al's at the end of every day. Mamasonga's rooftop bar was a favorite as well!

We're already anticipating our next trip to Vieques and the Bravo Beach Hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We've stayed at the Bravo Beach Hotel twice and loved it! We've stayed at other hotels on the island as well but we prefer the privacy, location and style of Bravo Beach. You can't access beaches to swim but it's still a gorgeous view of the ocean and they have great sunsets. The rooms are clean, there's hot water and basically everything you need is provided, including a light breakfast. Parking is easy, it's close to the ferry and restaurants and it's a fun drive to the other side of the island. I'm sure we'll be back and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nashmore6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was nice, with a big bonus for no mold anywhere (tough to do in a humid place based on my experience). One thing I would recommend is putting tissues in the rooms.
Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and just enough to get us by until lunch.
When staying here, be aware that many things you will want to do (best beaches) are over on the south side of the island, so if you don't have a rental car, you will have to rely on taxis. We had a rental, but we might try staying in Esperanza next time just for convenience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MSPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

It is a lovely place with AWESOME customer service - breakfast included was great and self serve, loved it - and they are so generous in providing beach chairs, coolers and towels - very nice touched that we appreciated. The room was great and view was beautiful with a private balcony. The only drawback can be the location - you definitely need transportation to get anywhere other than the ferry dock. If you have transportation to drive to airport, town for dinner and all the good beaches across the island, I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sundivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
7.5 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
3.4 km away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,844 reviews
22.1 km away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,000 reviews
7.8 km away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
7.4 km away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Beach Hotel

Address: North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: $156 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bravo Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bravo Beach Hotel is an 18 unit ocean front hotel consisting of 2 properties - the main hotel and Casa Roja (located just across the street). All guests have the same amenities and 24 hour access to the main hotel property. We are located on the Atlantic coast of Vieques, five minutes from the town of Isabel Segunda.Amenities include daily continental breakfast, wifi, satellite tv and free use of beach towels, chairs and coolers to take with you while you explore the island. Please note that while we are a coastal property, we do not have a swimming beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bravo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bravo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing