We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$113
US$101
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-03-11
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$113
US$101
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-03-11
Trip.comUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
275
118
18
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
118
18
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs isabel ii bring earplugs light sleeper small kitchen bioluminescent bay renting a car visit vieques penny kelly dogs horses roosters ferry island beaches ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 436 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We booked the SeaGate for one night on Vieques. We booked through TripAdvisor and the hotel was very helpful in confirming the reservations in advance and prior to our trip. They advised us that they no longer provide pickup service which didn't concern us because we planned to fly (VAL) to the Island and rent a Jeep (Island Car).

Finding the hotel was our first challenge as finding Route 996 off of Highway 200 includes heading past the small plaza and looking for the 996 sign to take the left. We are grateful to Giselle as she walked us through every street to get to the front door.

Parking is available right in front of the gate. Enter the gate and go uphill to the office.

We were quickly checked in and all the amenities were described. Our room was clean and very nicely prepared.

They provide access to beach towels and chairs which is a great asset for spending the day at the beaches.

A nice breakfast bar was prepared for our morning.

We enjoyed our brief conversations with Penny during the day and for breakfast checkout.

Note: The Roosters are very active and noisy all night - so ear plugs that are offered may be a good idea.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiAlJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Went for one night, Kelly really went out of her way while we were there, we were trying to go to the Biobay, but the ferry from Fajardo took so long to arrive for pick-up, (i would recommend getting your reservations for Bio-bay with time in advance if thats what you are doing in Vieques) but, we got an upgrade at Seagate, very welcoming, it seemed like she knew us from before, communication before arriving that day was great, she was very knowledgeable and friendly, I felt like on an actual island at the hotel!!! if I ever go back i will back to Sea gate!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Kelly at seagate really makes you feel welcome. From her beautiful story about how her parents came to vieques and built this hotel, how her mom planted each tree in the property, how she personally goes over the map of the island and recommends places to visit, how she makes sure you're good with transportation, this hotel is all about charm and customer satisfaction. The rooms are not of the generic mass produced variety we're so used to now, they feel like a guest room in someone's house. The only complaint my family had about this place was that we were only there for a day. It makes the decision to come back to this beautiful hotel in this beautiful island so much easier.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mohmohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Penny and Seagate's pet dog are both wonderful hosts and made our day at Vieques. Upon our arrival to Vieques, Penny immediately texted us to ask if we needed help getting from the ferry to the hotel, and we did! Then she helped us settled down at the beautiful Captain's suite, helped us schedule our rides to wherever we needed to go...
The most wonderful part of the room is that there is a ladder to the top where you can stargaze at night!!! I think this suite fits for a five-star rating. We would have stayed here for a week if we could!
When we depart the property on the next day, our taxi driver didn't come so we had to walk down to the ferry. It wasn't a long walk, but it was very early and dark. However, we feel very safe because the pet dog from Seagate "escorted" us all the way down to the ferry!! What a wonderful company we had!!

Room tip: Captain's suite!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ming-Hui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

My friend and I stayed at SeaGate for 3 days and had a wonderful time.
Wonderful facilities. Comfortable rooms and wonderful private well-furnished porch. Wonderful views of the countryside and the ocean. Our unit had a full kitchen, which we enjoyed. Particularly helpful staff who gave us lots of information about places to eat, island transportation, weather, where to get groceries, and lots of other things. They provided plenty of towels in the room and more towels to take to the beach. The landscaping was beautiful with flowering orchids on our porch.
Breakfasts were great. Lot of variety from cereal, hardboiled eggs, fruit and a variety of breakfast breads, as well as juice, coffee and tea.
This is a small comfortable place with lots of character and particularly helpful staff.

Room tip: Rooms with an ocean view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews