We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best guest house in Vieques!!”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites Sitting atop a mountain provides breathtakin views. Rear of the house. Del Sol Suite on right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
Sitting atop a mountain provides breathtakin views. Rear of the house. Del Sol Suite on right.
Bienvenidos! Welcome!
Your spacious home away from home.
Even when we're inside, we can enjoy the outside and the view!
Aah, a place to sit and relax while we enjoy the view.
The view from the terrace overlooks El Yunque rainforest on the big island of PR.
Wine and cheese, anyone?
Mmmm, I can see myself reading in this chair!
Open, airy, a view from each window.
Can you believe they even provide a beach bag for us?
The great room shares space with the kitchen. I can talk to everyone as I prepare dinner!
Everything I need in this full and well stocked kitchen. Is that a corkscrew I see?
Compliments of your appreciative hosts.
Separate dining area doubles as a terrific dominoe game table.
I'm hungry!
The green bedroom.
Great! Reading lamps for each of us.
Delicious high thread count sheets.
Air conditioning will keep us cool on a hot tropical night.
The blue bedroom.
Reading lamps, luggage racks, bureau with mirror...Oh, my!
Love this bed. The A/C is just the thing to cool the whole suite!
Beautiful, clean, white bathroom with rain shower and hand held shower head.
The salt system pool...easy on your skin.
It's heated, too!
OMG! What a view!
Carol Ferrero designed chaise lounges.
Crystal clear and lovin' it!
Tucker, the wonder dog.
A romantic evening spot.
The horse family just outside our suite.
I love how the horses just meander.
Bastimento Beach is just 3 minutes down the hill. Children swimming with their horses.
Bastimento Beach looking northwest at Puerto Rico. Preparing for sunset happy hour!
Bastimento Beach looking northeast. In January and no people!  Imagine?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berta D
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best guest house in Vieques!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Breathtaking view, excellent location, nice decoration, very clean, comfortable beds., never missed my bed, nice pool area to see the sunsets. The suite has everything you need and imagine even beach chairs and towels, cooler, snorkeling gear etc. Denis and Deborah are the best, very friendly and helpful, were available for us all the time. They waited for us at the airport with refreshments and cold medallas ;) also, they gave us a short tour of Isabella that help us a lot. Deborah share one of her personal pots for us to boil huge caribbean lobsters yummy!!!! The day we were supposed to leave all flights got cancel due to tropical storm Bertha, Denis and Deborah let us stay one more day at no charge, that was really kind from them. We felt really welcome at cima del mundo, we had an unforgettable vacation at vieques can't wait to go back. Check out my video - http://youtu.be/GW70lSOrO7o

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
As Jimmy Buffet sings, "There's no rhyme or reason in hurricane season." But no worries at "Cima"; with our 20KW Generac generator after 15 seconds, we have all the power we need for 2 months! Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, property, condition of the house was perfect
Liked least: the wifi was spotty. Sending a check was a bit inconvenient but not prohibitive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
We are so happy you found "Cima" to be what you were looking for. Thank you so much for your kind words!

We love to show our little island paradise to our arriving guests. It gives us a chance to "show off" our community while you have the opportunity to feel more acclimated to the area when you head out on your own.

I'm glad you were able to avail yourselves of our amenities. It makes us happy when our guests feel like kids, again!

We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool and the breathtaking view; close proximity to everything, but still away
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt at home-that is our mission. You're absolutley right about the twinkling...between the stars in the sky and the lights down below, it is so relaxing. We are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful spot and to be able to share it with others.
Please come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland OH
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Ah, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts about "Cima". We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on our little island, Cima and the amenities. Since you were here, we've added new, designer pool furniture and bright green umbrellas. Yes, new pictures will be taken. :)
We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshkosh
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Dear J and M,
Since your stay here, at "Cima", we have become very aware of all the different birds who sing and call to each other at the top of this little mountain. Thank you for sharing your bird watching expertise with us and expanding our horizons of the natural beauty that surrounds us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at "Cima" and particularly glad you had so many new birds to add to your list!
Todo el mejor,
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Dear Floyd and Jenn,
You are too funny! Thank you so much for the great review.
We enjoyed getting to know the two of you and sharing fun stories. And...we are privileged to have you as a part of our family!
Todo el mejor,
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Dear Rick and Linda,
It was great having you back this year and we're looking forward to your next visit!
It seems that "Murphy's Law" swings into action during winter travel times. We were happy to have been able to help you. We have been fortunate to establish a network of vendors who assist us in helping our guests when the need arises.
Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw!
Todo el mejor,
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing