We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtakingly beautiful.”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool(20X40) and Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool(20X40) and Casita
Vista Linda 6 Gated Landscaped Acres Sun Bay and Carribean Views from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool(20X40) and Casita
Vista Linda 6 Gated Landscaped Acres
Sun Bay and Carribean Views from Pool
Sunset Views
Grand Stair
Terraza from Grand Stair
Terrazza Seating and Mural
Terrazza Bedroom
Coqui Bar Room Terrazza Level
Terrazza Kitchen
Pool Table Room and Mural Terrazza Level
Great Room Dining, Sitting and Media Areas
Great Room Seating
Graet Room Dining
Great Room Media Seating
Main Kitchen
Master Suite Bedroom
Master Suite Bathroom and Soaking Tub
West Suite South Bedroom
West Suite North Bedroom
West Suite Bathroom
Terrace Dining
Terrace and Southern Caribean View
Casita Living and Dining
Casita Kitchen/Dining
Casita Kitchen
Casita Bedroom
Cassita Bath
Westview Grounds
Circle of Palms South View Grounds (many couples exchange vows here)
Caribean Views
Sunset at Poolside
Dusk at poolside
Vista Linda from Entrance Gate
Granata Family Ride West grounds
Poolside Dining
Pool Table Area Terraza
Balcony Seating
Coqui Bar Terazza Level
Terrazza Seating
Main Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivanna O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly beautiful.”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked the Casita (the guest house beside the main villa). Vista Linda is located on a hilltop in the middle of the island with a gorgeous view of the Caribbean sea off of the Vieques south shore from the swimming pool patio. When we arrived on the island we were greeted by the amazing caretaker Karen. She met us when we landed and guided us to the property. She told us all about the popular local spots, markets, tourist attractions and great restaurants. The grounds was well manicured, which is also accompanied by a friendly white horse we nicknamed Smokey. It was an amazing experience to look out over the grounds while preparing breakfast to see a horse casually walking about the property. I imagine children would be giddy at the chance to give water to a sweet little horse.

The Casita was perfect for us. It has high ceilings, a great layout, and all the amenities you'd expect. It's ideal for couples wanting to getaway. The kitchen is large and stocked with everything you'd need. The bedroom has a large closet, dresser, endtables, a great queen bed. The bathroom is spacious and well appointed. The shower is amazing, large and open with 2 separate shower heads. There's no need to overpack! A washer and dryer unit was used multiple times over our stay.

Being a vegan had made it a bit tricky to find food on the island but not impossible. Supermercado morales in Isabella Segunda had soy milk, tofu, and vegan butter. The kitchen was equipped with everything we had needed to cook almost every night of our stay. When we wanted to go out we found that the restaurants in Esperanza were very accommodating.

The locals were more than friendly. The beaches seemed endless with crystal blue waters. You'll never grow tired from the various activities on the island: paddling boarding, horseback riding, jet ski rides, snorkeling and bioluminescent bay tours with glass bottom kayaks at night.

The island has recovered well from hurricane Maria. We were forewarned of rolling blackouts but didn't have a single blackout our entire 6 day stay. The Villa and the Casita both had hot water and air conditioning. I cannot stop raving how wonderful my stay was to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for you review Ivanna! I'm so glad you got a chance to experience Vieques and all it has to offer! I'm thrilled to hear that the power was consistent for you, and that you were able to find some vegan staples at the supermercado. Next time you'll have to check out the fresh fruit and veggie stand (only open on select days like a Farmer's Market). Please make sure you come back and stay with us again soon! Warm Wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-on...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and perfect location!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The home is beautiful and the pool is amazing! We love the location because it's in a quiet area for relaxing and sleeping but only 5 minutes by Jeep to all the fun! There were plenty of seats and table room for our large group to hang out and eat meals together and the pool table was fun to keep the kids busy in between activities. The bedrooms each had their own air conditioner so everyone could sleep in comfort. I loved doing my yoga on the upper balcony in the morning because the view was awesome! The only small change I would make would be to add stronger/more fans to the large common areas of the house. It would help with those few warmer nights of the summer plus keep the evening mosquitos away in downstairs game room.

Snorkeling in Vieques is wonderful but it took us a while to find the good spots. Mosquito pier was our favorite but you need to be able to swim a lot to get to the best parts.

Esperanza was our favorite place to go for dinner and nightlife. The atmosphere was great and it was also family friendly. Be sure to bring bug spray with you, especially at night. All the restaurants/bars are open air because the weather is beautiful.

We had a wonderful visit and would definitley recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwana S
new york city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Villa on the Island!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family arrived to Vieques and the charm of this peaceful island continued once we entered this house. Well kept, well decorated and extremely spacious for our large group. There was a ton of space indoors for the kids and us to spread out and enjoy. The pool was absolutely wonderful to cool off in after a full day at the beach. We made breakfast routinely as the kitchen is extremely well stocked (a griddle even!) and even grilled once. The grounds are breathtaking with coconut trees, tamarind trees and mango trees. From the pool, there is the most beautiful views of the ocean all around. The house manager and the owner were also extremely responsive and helpful.
We felt as if we were staying at the best villa on the island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wordbird0...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa away from it all!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Vista Linda in Vieques. There were 10 adults in all and everyone was quite comfortable! We used every part of the house including the Coqui Suite and the Casita. My husband and I have visited Vieques before and really prefer to stay outside the two main towns, Isabel II and Esperanza - the island is small enough that it doesn't take long to get anywhere you want to go . Vista Linda's location makes it quiet, private and peaceful. Wonderful views and great breezes throughout the house.

The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, glassware and utensils - we did a good amount of cooking and BBQing at the house. The "Coqui Bar" downstairs has a commercial ice maker, large beverage refrigerator and a blender - quite convenient for whipping up a batch of piña coladas while lounging poolside. Having a dishwasher (and laundry!) was also great. There are air conditioning units located in each bedroom, but we only used ours when there wasn't enough breeze at night.

The pool is fantastic. The house provides beach/pool towels (in addition to fluffy bath towels) and there were a few pool and beach toys as well. Beach chairs and coolers are also available for excursions to the beautiful beaches in Vieques. We all enjoyed the pool table, with games lasting late into the night!

I would definitely recommend Vista Linda to any family or group looking to reconnect and get away from it all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy F
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW....great villa, wonderful island!”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures on the site are beautiful but seeing this villa in person is even better! Karen was wonderful and available for any questions about the house or island. We have stayed in a number of different island homes over the past 15 years; this was by far the best...and we have stayed in some great homes.

The villa has everything you need, wireless in the entire house and outdoor areas, a great kitchen (we cooked in 6 of the 7 nights), a huge pool, tons of deck space, multiple seating areas allowing for some alone time, a great pool table, beach chairs, coolers, etc. and the grounds were beautiful. The home is very private but getting to any beach or town was very easy and quick.

The island was beautiful and people the friendliest we have met on all of our island travels. Beaches are endless and oh that blue water....spectacular! The only thing we missed was snorkeling; if you are looking for off beach snorkeling this is not the island for you; no comparison to St. John or Virgin Gorda but honestly the beaches and water were so beautiful we really didn't miss snorkeling. The Bio-Bay trip is a must!

This is an island for those that prefer laid back non-touristy vacations...no casinos or shopping centers....in our eyes perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for staying at Villa Vista Linda! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in Vieques as much as we do when we're there. Please come and stay with us again!
Megan Granata and The Granata Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgerunn...
Northern Penna.
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Property, Great Location!”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Upon driving up to the property our jaws just dropped, the pictures on the web can't justify the beauty of this Villa. 2 story open air but yet extremely safe as it is a fenced, gated, and has cast Iron gates/bars on the villa. 3 BR upstairs are impeccable and extremely comfortable. Master bedroom has its own huge bath, and the other 2 share a bath. The 2 upper bathrooms are huge and come with a soap and shampoo dispenser in the tubs/showers. The bedroom downstairs is slightly smaller but also has its own smaller bathroom. The main kitchen in the upper level is huge, and completely stocked with all appliances, cooking ware, plates, dishes, bowls, glasses, cups, flatware etc. and great for making meals for large groups. It also has a wine refrigerator to keep your drinks cold and not lose temp in the main fridge on your food! There is a 2nd complete smaller kitchen downstairs that a caterer can use if needed. Next to the lower level kitchen is a small bar room with a small commercial ice machine and a full sized beverage fridge with a glass door that holds several cases of beer, soda, and waters. This property has kept our drinks colder than all other properties that we previously rented combined! There are tables everywhere in the house, The lower area has a pool table area, a lounging area and a huge selection of potted plants to add to the enjoyment of its tenants. A spectacular curved marble stairway leads to the upper level. The upstairs also has a large living room, with an entertainment area with what looked like hundreds of movies and books to enjoy if you so chose. The only problem we had was that the stereo system is non functional and had to utilize a small fm radio. This level has a full length exterior balcony that over looks the property, has lounge chairs and a table. Then there is a second "Cabana" house, off to the side of the Villa and pool area, a complete house with living room, kitchen, huge bath, bedroom, 2 outdoor showers, and an bathroom accessible only to the exterior. The swimming pool is huge ranging from 5 foot to 3.5 foot deep, tiled flooring is very slippy, even when walking so watch your kids and DON'T let them run. Lots of lounge chairs around the pool make it a wonderful relaxing area. There is also a grill area that we used to make our evening meals.
Then the grounds itself are fantastic! about 4 acres to wander with all kinds of fruit trees, palm trees, flowering shrubs and bushes, just absolutely stunning to talk a walk around the property and enjoy the flora and fauna. And if the fruit is ripe, they allow you to pick it for your enjoyment! The property is centrally located with a wonderful view of Sun Bay and the Caribbean. It is extremely easy to access the entire island from Vista Linda!
We totally enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it to anyone! The property manager, Karen, went out of her way several times to help us enjoy our vacation! She is absolutely phenomenal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning beauty.
Liked least: Lack of stereo system
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing