We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Sleeping area has two full size beds side by side. Located on the point.  Rocky beach on two sides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Sleeps 4 / seats 4
Sleeping area has two full size beds side by side.
Located on the point.  Rocky beach on two sides.
Quaint studio w/private entrance.
Studio sitting area
Fully equipped kitchen.
Breakfast Bar Seats 4.
Studio is on north side, surfing side.
Rocky shore line great for beach combing.
White sand beaches are the attraction.
Next to the lighthouse property and wishing well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was great. D'Arla was quick to respond to all communication, which was a great start to booking a stay! The studio was big, open, and clean. Basics (plates, utensils) were provided as well as unexpected additions like beach towels, a small cooler, beach/yoga mats, snorkeling gear, sunscreen and shampoo. A serious life saver if needed! Parking was safe and secure. D'Arla has an entire binder full of maps, notes, do's/don'ts, places to go and walking distance and times for all! Seriously amazing! Will CERTAINLY book again if I return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffyzimm...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic space in time!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was a very affordable, cute, cozy, and well equipped place to stay. Pretty much everything we needed was there.There was no clock, TV, or radio, instead we got to listen to the sounds of the island. The owner was great, the location perfect. We liked it so much that we booked it again for our winter getaway in 2017. Great place for 2 people to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Ahh! Thanks for the kind words! Can't wait to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P
1 review
“Quaintly peaceful, conveniently located”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

D'Arla is the quintessential hostess, making sure you are familiarized with the locale and personally gives a quick tour of the area, with points of interest for dining, exploring, relaxing, and in general making the most of your visit. After that she's just in the background if you have question. Truly a valuable asset and friend to have on the island.
It will not be our last trip to this beautiful island and location!!
Thanks D'Arla
You helped make the most of our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffyzimm...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a Wonderful place to stay, very well equipped!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our first time staying at Quaint Studio by the Sea, and we truly enjoyed every aspect of this cozy but spacious place. It had everything we needed and the price was very affordable for us. Plus D'arla was able to rent us a car, which was very convenient, it allowed us to venture to the beach everyday. She is a great person and host who is very helpful when needed, and very knowledgeable about the island. We had a great visit this time, probably our best one out of the 6 years that we have been going to Vieques. We shall return to this very spot next year, can't wait!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
2 reviews
“This pleasant room is hosted by an informative, kind, and accommodating hostess.”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the onset, D'Arla B. communicated well to help us find our way from the ferry to her. After meeting us, she gave us a brief but informative driving tour of the town. Then she showed us to our clean, nice looking, and pleasant room. It even included some popcorn and Ramen noodles for us! She gave us a thorough briefing on the places of the island and important things to know about it. She provided us with a recommendation for where to stay our next night on the island, and we ended up taking her recommendation and were pleased with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the knowledge of the hostess that she shared with us
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clark714
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, privacy and a great host.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we go back to Vieques we hope to be staying here again. DArla was great. She gave us all the info we needed to have a great vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redsweets
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, not for summer or neat freaks.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bathroom wasn't clean, rugs smelled of urine and needed to wipe down. The owner was awesome, getting us to the room and very personable. We only stayed one night, so I cleaned the bathroom myself and put the rug outside. The stove was grease covered and had a hair. Didn't use kitchen to cook. It was very very hot, even at night with fans. Couldn't imagine staying during summer months. Was decorated very well and wanted to love it. Unfortunately, if something like the bathroom and kitchen is dirty, hard to feel comfortable there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I wish you had pointed out these two flaws while you were here. The stove is less than one year old and looks spotless to me, and I never saw a rug placed outside the unit. I will admit however, there were a couple times a gust took a shower with the curtain on the outside of the shower flooding the bathroom but the rugs are rotated between each guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing