We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$119
US$105
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
Agoda.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
71
85
24
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
85
24
14
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Designed as a small traditional Creole village by a known architect Lane Pettigrew, it is more than just a lunch or shopping experience. This self-containing and radcher charming complex of old fashion buildings can offer you nice photo-ops, good food at various bistros, gift shopping and more - and if you want to stay there - it also has suites for rent! And the location - just a few minutes walk from beautiful beaches. If you are heading that direction - definitely worth hanging around.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank holoboss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village-Creole, Front Office at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. It is true that there is much going on in the Village Creole! We are pleased that you enjoyed our establishment and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. The Village Creole Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Creole village is excellent for the mainstream tourist. The area is good and the village is very pleasant day or night. The evenings in the village are best with plenty of bar/restaurants and a lively atmosphere. Everything is within easy walking distance -excellent beaches, ferry to FDF or the numerous day trip boats. There are good transport links via the Taxis-collectives (coach or mini-bus) if you research those well. The vehicles are all very modern and air conditioned but like any bus you have to wait and take your chances on a seat. For those with a rental the main car park is less than 100 yards from the village, but don't be tempted to park under the big old tree at the nearest end as it is a major bird roost at night.
Rooms are large and spacious with everything you need in an apartment type room with kitchenette. We also had 2 toilets and 2 showers. Air con was fine but it won't work miracles so keep the curtains closed during the day and be prepared for condensation if you try and crank it to max (you shouldn't need to). You get fresh Linen/towels/bin bags delivered every couple of days but other than that you are left to clean your own room and throw out your own trash like a villa rental. There is a launderette onsite and our room had a private balcony with a clothes horse for beach towels etc. The windows are double glazed so even though you are on top of the bars/street it's never too loud. the streets are never busy and the only noise will be the surprise that the municipal teams -bin lorries and street cleaners are about their work from around 03:30am if you happen to be awake then.
As mentioned the Pointe Du Boite is a bit of a tourist trap but in a nice way, it's not quite a Creole Disney affair but it's not authentic local island life either -go to St Annes for that. Prices reflect the location but to be fair they are not way above any other beach side location on the island. You can certainly get a cheaper night/food/drinks/souvenir if you go inland but that is true in Cornwall and anywhere else so I can't mark the place down for it. A command of even basic French is going to help enormously in that the staff appreciate it if you at least try but pretty much all the young staff speak English well enough to make the experience relaxed. Do bear in mind that the French attitude to service multiplied by the Caribbean attitude to life makes the dining out experience different to the UK. Not bad, just different.

Room tip: Go for an apartment
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour36562653672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village-Creole, Front Office at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We highly appreciated reading your fair point of view ! We are happy that you enjoyed the situation of the Village and its lively atmosphere. It was a pleasure having you with us and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future ! The Village Créole Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2019

The rooms are ideally positioned so you have access to restaurants, shops, the beach and even bus stations. They all come with a kitchenette, which we thought we'd never use, but did every day.

The reason?

Nothing is open until 10 AM, just a few creperies, which serve limited-choice breakfasts. So we ate in the room every day.

The rooms are very large and, surprisingly enough, even if they are surrounded by restaurants and bars, they are very quiet. Even on the New Year's night, everything was silent after 1 AM. I saw some complaints about the noise level, so perhaps we were fortunate to get the right room.

Village Creole isn't a hotel per se. You are responsible for most of the cleaning and maintenance, so don't expect to go out and find the room spotless upon your return. Depending on your arrival time, you may even have to get your own key from a safety deposit box and find your way to the room. Also, mosquito nets would have been nice

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaTica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. In the village restaurants serve until 22:30 and a restaurant until 23h, depending on the activity.
A change of linen is done every 3 days and a big cleaning is planned every 7 days. At the time of departure we do not ask that the cleaning be done, fortunately, you are here to rest!
We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again.
Sincerely
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We stayed for 6 nights and loved the location, right above all the shops and restaurants and within walking distance of 2 beautiful beaches. The room itself was equipped with everything we needed, and the air conditioning worked great. The bed was very low to the ground and a bit firm but still comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was a terrace or balcony, I know some of the rooms did have them but we booked a standard room. We checked in after 5pm so reception was closed but they were very good about sending us instructions for obtaining our key and we had no problems. We checked in with them the next day and they were very friendly and helpful. There were a few things in our room, such as the shower that could have used some updating and repairs but all in all we enjoyed out stay and would recommend staying in the village, maybe consider spending a bit extra and getting a room with a balcony. The wifi worked for us during our entire stay but wasn't the best, which was expected on an island. We rented a car and drove around the entire island, which is beautiful, and I would highly recommend. After exploring the island we decided that the area around Trois Islets and Point du Bout, where we were staying, was our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for your time. Indeed the residence of the Creole Village is at the heart of water and night activities, but having double glazing in our homes, noise is avoided. All our accommodations do not have balconies but they are all very nice and very big.
We hope you had a pleasant stay in Martinique. It's a pleasure to see you again.
Sincerely
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2019

There are great things about this property. It is very clean. It is near a couple of nice beaches and near the ferry. The reception people are very nice. I received more clean towels than I needed. There are shops and restaurants all around. The bad thing, for me, was the proximity of the rooms to the restaurants. There was one right below the window where my bed was. I am very sensitive to noise and could not sleep when the music was playing. If you are someone who can sleep with music on, then this might be a decent place for you. The music often played until 11-12 at night. It was quiet afterwards. Sometimes there was noises from the adjoining apartments. The sound proofing was not great. So, if you enjoy staying up later this place would probably work out quite well for you. If you want to rest, not so much.

Room tip: I’m not sure that there are any rooms away from the music. It is set up around a courtyard.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village-Creole, Responsable réception at Village Creole, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Client.
Thank you for your time. The Residence has an ideal location to enjoy the activities of Martinique. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We do our utmost to satisfy our clientele and have enjoyed sharing some classical music with you in reception.
All our accommodations have double glazing to avoid possible noise.
It's a pleasure to see you again.

Sincerely
The Creole Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews