We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
Prestigia.comUS$186
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
611
660
155
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
660
155
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar fort de france shops and restaurants hotel is located would highly recommend this hotel euros return room was clean and comfortable nice pool area reception desk st pierre ti punch beaches english creole ferry car martinique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2020 via mobile

We spent 9 nights here and must say we loved every minute! The Room was clean and comfortable. The staff extremely friendly and most spoke English. We ate at the pool bar and the restaurant and the food was delicious.
Would highly recommend this hotel !!!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geordie7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie-Lee J, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Hello Geordie 7483 ,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We remain at your disposal for any future requests that you may have . You can send us directly by email or telephone:

Contact Reservations:
Direct line ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.61.53
Tel ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.05.30

You will be able to take advantage of the exclusive HOTEL LA PAGERIE **** offers.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again very soon.

Regards,
Kerrie-Lee JENNINGS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Good Palace and Harbour very near. Reasonable Price to go on a ferry to Fort De France and some beaches. Ofcourse this is a tourist Palace, but there were happenings and rather good restaurants. Also car rentals nearby. Pagerie had a nice pool Area and special mentiin to a bar keeper in the hotel reseptiin area. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank seppomustola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie-Lee J, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Hello Seppomustola, ,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We remain at your disposal for any future requests that you may have . You can send us directly by email or telephone:

Contact Reservations:
Direct line ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.61.53
Tel ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.05.30

You will be able to take advantage of the exclusive HOTEL LA PAGERIE **** offers.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again very soon.

Regards,
Kerrie-Lee JENNINGS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at La Pagerie. We liked the location - even though it is not directly on the beach. (There are two beaches very close by). It is across the street from a shopping area and it is on a small street w shops and restaurants and the harbor all very close. The rooms are simple, but very clean and have everything you need - a small refrigerator, hairdryer, etc. The restaurant food was very good - in fact, the tuna was excellent. We enjoyed the swim up bar and had a glass of French champagne. Monday evening there is a reception with a welcome cocktail and a lesson on how to make Ti Punch, the local drink. We also enjoyed doing some floral arrangements with beautiful, local flowers. Overall, the hotel did a very good job. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CfBk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie-Lee J, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hello CfBk77 and Thank you for sharing your experience which will help our future customers to choose our establishment.
We are happy to hear that your experioence withh us was a delightful and an enjoyable one.
We try to give the best of ourselves for the satisfaction of our customers.
We are happy to have met your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.
All the best to you and yours for 2020!

Best Regards,
Kerrie-Lee Jennings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2020

This hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool the most and spent most of our time relaxing there.

The hotel is located in an area with numerous restaurants and shops. Note that Trois-Islets is very touristy (not authentic Martinique).

There is a small parking lot at the the hotel and we were able to park there for the duration of our stay (may be worth checking with the hotel in advance as I am not sure what happens if the parking lot is full).

On our last night we ate at le Pitaya restaurant. We were disappointed we did not try the restaurant sooner. The food and service were excellent and worth the higher price point. I couldn't recommend this restaurant enough.

The staff at the poolside restaurant were also great. The poolside food was good, not great, but as I would expect. We didn't opt for the breakfast as it was a bit pricey and I prefer a lighter breakfast than a large buffer. There are some options for breakfast right by the hotel such as the Baguet Shop patisserie for a light breakfast.

We went to visit Fort de France one day and were able to take a quick ferry (I believe the cost was 7 euros return/person) which was much better than taking the car and parking.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the interior (pool/garden view)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie-Lee J, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hello Cynthia D,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We remain at your disposal for any future requests that you may have . You can send us directly by email or telephone:

Contact Reservations:
Direct line ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.61.53
Tel ✔ +596 (0) 5.96.66.05.30

You will be able to take advantage of the exclusive HOTEL LA PAGERIE **** offers.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again very soon.

Regards,
Kerrie-Lee JENNINGS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately, this hotel turned out to be quite the dissapointment, in fact the only bad hotel experience during our 1-month trip taking us to 8 Caribbean Islands in total.

First of all, the hotel did not look like anything depicted in the pictures seen at Hotels.com.

Secondly, the cost of the hotel was very poor value for money considering the following factors;

Location; Hotel is situated in La Pointe du Bout, a very touristy, but not particularly charming area of Martinique. Moreover, the hotel is sort of built together with a shopping arcade with a bar area across the street.

Hotel; While the rooms were ok, the pool and restaurant area was quite sad looking with the area around the pool bar mostly resembling a highway stop under reconstruction. Also, the food served at the pool bar was poor, at best.

Hotel staff; Not particularly friendly, to the extent they were even able to communicate in English.

Price; Way to expensive for what you get. Even if heavily discounted, I would not consider this hotel again with the other options available on the island taking into account the above findings.

On a side note: Angela (from Service Reservation) ended charging us for breakfast we didn’t have and later refused to repay the amount, despite her colleagues at the reception desk having promised us that it would be refunded without any hassle. Subsequent enquiries have simply been given the silent treatment by the hotel. Very poor customer service.

Would strongly advise against chosing this hotel when visiting Martinique.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank holm1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie-Lee J, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear Mr HOLM,

We are deeply sorry that our property did not meet your expectations and regret that you were disappointed by your stay with us.

Although our property is located, as indicated on our website and our partners’ website, in the Pointe du Bout Resort area, our clients are usually pleasantly surprised by its internal peace and natural beauty. This is due to the layout of the hotel overlooking the garden and pool area.

We regret that you came at a time when we were doing some punctual work around the pool area; however, we were careful in ensuring that there was no disruption to the clients.
We have also noted your feedback about your lunch experience at Le Palm Café; our pool restaurant. As we strive to offer our guests a unique and agreeable experience, we will share your feedback with our Chef to monitor what could have happened that day.
I am quite surprised to read about the unfriendliness of our staff. Our hotel is well known for receiving positive comments about our friendly, professional and dedicated staff. Several of our team member speak fluent English and are bilingual.

Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding concerning breakfast, as the restaurant team confirmed that you had taken your prepaid breakfast. We received your reimbursement request via email on the 11th of December and replied on the 12th of December, explaining that we could not reimburse breakfasts that had been consumed.
Did you reach out to us after that date? We did not receive other emails and I am not aware of phone calls either.
Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us, therefore, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again ensuring that you have a very different experience.

Do not hestitate to contact us directly at resa@hotel-lapagerie.com.

Best Reagrds
Valerie VULCAIN,
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews