We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
37
67
44
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
67
44
36
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Before taking over our boat from marina, we needed 2 nights stay..La Dunett hotel is very near to Marina ...our luggages did not arrive..we could buy clothes in shops just behind this hotel..
Hotel staff is very helpful..They picked up our lost luggage..
Breakfast is very rich..
Hotel has a private beach..very nice..plus a very fancy restaurant with music at nights...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OzlemCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019

One you accept that this is a 2 star hotel, and the restaurant has music in the evening, La Dunette is the best pace to stay in southern Martinique.
The room was clean, essential but nicely decorated, comfortable bed, recently renovated bathroom, air-conditioning worked great (and quiet). The room has a nice size balcony, with a stunning view on the Le Martin bay (great sunsets, too). The included breakfast is good (ham, cheese, eggs, etc, all tasty). There is a deck, that serves mainly as a bar, but there are some sun-beds at sea level, and one can go in the crystal-clear water right there.
The hotel is located centrally in the Sainte-Anne village, and 5 minutes drive to no 1 beach in Martinique, ''La Grande Anse des Salines'' (one of the most beautiful I have seen). 10 minutes drive to Le Marin, a bigger town with a huge harbor. 15 minutes walk to another nice beach, Cap Marin.
If you are in Sainte-Anne, you need to go to Ti Cozy, a small place that makes french crepes - too long to explain, just go.
Special thanks to Sophie and the team, for making our stay a memorable one.

Room tip: Choose the ocean view, higher price is money well spent.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer478446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Where do I begin... people are friendly upon checking in and that is the only positive remark. Hotel is very rundown. The food in restaurant is terrible and the rooms are very stinky of mold. I could barely breathe in our second flooor room. While the view of the sea is beautiful the noise and loud music until 1 am was obnoxious and they could care less about the paying hotel guests. We had a flight at 7 am so needed to be up by 4:30 am to get to the airport... not that they cared. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we’ve ever been in- and again smelled like mildew!! Wouldn’t stay again if they paid me!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

It is only a two star hotel and indeed it is a bit tired and unsophisticated but it is very central, has a wonderful pontoon restaurant and lovely staff.
We had a room on the first foor with sea view - above the restaurant roof. The beds were comfortable, the shower efficient and the air conditioning quiet.
There was a fridge, which is great in view of the climate in Martinique, but not ice cube tray unfortunately, but it worked well when I switch the socket on...

Room tip: ask for sea view, rop floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelineMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERALDK622, Gérant at La Dunette, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thanks for your comment, I hope you'll come again in Martinique !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We booked La Dunette and we were aware that it was not an upscale boutique hotel. The reviews indicated that the bedding was firm. I realize this is a personal comfort zone issue, but more than a few nights I would have personally had back aches with this bedding. We chose the hotel for a short visit to be near Martinique's highly touted most beautiful beach - Les Salines, which is a just few miles away. (That beach is incredible!) On the plus side the manager let us check in early and the room was clean and the bathroom was large and updated. We had the largest room with sea view as it was the only one available when we booked. It was nice to have the extra space. On the negative side, the dressing table in the room needed to be discarded and replaced - looked like it had suffered water damage in the past. The biggest drawback for me was that the hallway was very tired looking with musty smelling carpeting. Again, I could be more sensitive to the smell because I have a sensitive nose and allergies. It took a while to get accustomed to the fact that hallway lights were on timers and you had to press a button every time you entered the hallway to get lights to come on. In terms of parking, you do have to park on a nearby street or in the village parking lot about a half a block away - this is where the interesting open air market is located. At the hotel, there is one space to pull over to unload luggage. It was occupied at the time of our arrival, so we had to wait our turn before moving our car to unload bags. Wi-fi was only available downstairs, which I knew would be the case. We had dinner in the restaurant and thought it was excellent. Breakfast was provided and it was fine. All the staff members were very nice and the downstairs restaurant area overlooking the water is really quite a magical setting. A few improvements to the hotel rooms and this place could get a much higher rating.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanwilder95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews