We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special treat? This is the place!”
Review of Bonito St Barth

Bonito St Barth
Reserve with OpenTable
Bonito St Barth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$102
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Save this for your special treat dinner. We went with two other couples and felt like we were part of the St. Barth "in" crowd. Gorgeously decorated with white and blue very beachy theme. Super fun sitting area in the middle to relax while in between courses. DJ was picking the tunes and the bar was fun to watch. The food was special in taste, preparation, and presentation. The steak with foie gras was out of this world. If you have a party of two, ask for window seat.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 803 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We traveled to St. Barth's to celebrate a milestone birthday and Bonito was one of my favourite restaurants in the heart of Gustavia. Wonderful cocktails started off our evening and everything from the starters to the mains to the dessert was amazing. What really struck me aside from the delicious food was the ambiance the restaurant offered while being child friendly. For such a happening place they had colouring books and it was surprisingly child friendly for my daughter to be dining with us. Definitely a place to experience with a larger fun group or a date but I was very glad that we were still welcomed and enjoyed with a junior along for the ride!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatalieMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Everyone in our party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed Bonito. My tuna main course with sobo noodles had sushi quality tuna with sesame seared to perfection. My spouse had the lobster risotto. It was creamy and loaded with chunks of lobster. The service was prompt and friendly. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank IluvSIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Lovely ambience, fantastic food, and exciting buzz to the place. Don't miss this place - it is very much a St Barth's experience!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EduardTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We dine all over the world and consider ourselves very knowledgeable diners. Sometimes a meal just hits all the right notes. Bonito did just that. The server was a pro and really pleasant. My husband and I had the same dinner. As an appetizer we had crispy tuna cerviche. For our main course we had Mahi prepared with a delicious corn and tomato side and tostado. Perfect. Dessert was a tres leche. The ambiance was great as well.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank StephHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonito St Barth also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
Lurin, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Bonito St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing