We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch or Dinner”
Review of L'Isoletta

L'Isoletta
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I would suggest lunch or dinner over the recent addition of breakfast. The breakfast was very average with high price point. The lunch is excellent with 20 Euro set menu being a good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 215josephs224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at L'Isoletta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Ciao 215josephs224,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experiences among us.
We regret that we did not live up to your expectations on the breakfast but we are delighted to know you enjoyed our lunch.

Grazie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 297 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Some of the best Pizza you have ever had. Staff and management is from Isola and so know very well how to please customers. Really unique approach with long rectangular pizza by the meter.

Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at L'Isoletta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Ciao Alan M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit at L'isoletta with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you loved our pizza experience and to be considered your best pick ever!
Thanks for the compliments,

Grazie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Terrible! They never took our order at the table, 20 minutes after being seated we had to go the register to order. 40 minutes later coffee arrived, and 5 minutes later they told us our order could not be served because they did not have the ingredients, during this time other tables were served. The waitress apologized, while the owner was sitting inside and looking at what was going on, or lack of. We had ti leave without eating. Never coming back to this place, wont recommend it to anyone.

Thank Jadaadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at L'Isoletta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Ciao Jadaadka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience among us.
We truly regret to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and that you had a terrible experience with us.
Surely it has been a mistake from us and we apologize for that.
If you are coming back in St Barth and are willing to give us another try, please contact us prior your arrival to make sure to provide you a much better experience and better memory of us.

Grazie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Stopped by with friends for early dinner in February, 2018. Service and food were great. Crust on the pizzas we ordered was perfect! If the prices were more in line with the ingredients I would give this place 5 stars but this is St Barths and I understand the high prices.

Thank LCNS10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at L'Isoletta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Ciao LCNS10471,

Thank your for taking the time to share you recent visit with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both our service and our food.

Grazie,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This was highly recommended, and the pizza is actually good. But the organization is hopeless. We took the option of two half pizzas. We waited more than half an hour to be served, then one of the two was wrong and we had to wait again for the correct one to be made. It seems they make up each order as a whole pizza and then offer the rest by the slice at the bar or for takeout. Maybe the thriving takeout business is what slows down the table service. We certainly wouldn't go again -- just not an enjoyable experience. To be fair they did try to make up with a 20% discount.

1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Isoletta also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to L'Isoletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing