We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dine”
Review of On the Rocks

On the Rocks
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Bar, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Island-chic with a refined atmosphere, On The Rocks is spectacularly set with views over the coral reefs and beyond. Master Chef Jean-Georges offers an elegant and creative menu - a culinary highlight not to be missed. Exquisite cocktails at sunset and an aperitif snack menu available from 5 pm.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

It's not cheap, but worth to visit and dine there. The service is excellent, even though they brought us the wrong desserts. But to make it right they brought us the ones we ordered and the wrong ones were free. Perfect to see the bay and I guess the sunset. It was rainy on the day we went there. Very good food!

Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, General Manager at On the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Stefan S,

We are delighted that you enjoyed dinner at our On the Rocks restaurant and thank you giving us 5 out of 5 in your review. St Barths provides a culinary adventure with a choice of fantastic restaurants to choose from and there is always a selection of establishment to suit every taste and budget.

Our Kitchen team thanks you for the kind compliments regarding your meal.

With warm regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Eden Rock - St Barths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Very good meal, good products and very well prepared, not too fancy just very good; from the starter to the dessert.
Professional and friendly staff, not too formal either, well appreciated on holiday.
Amazing setting on the the enlightened rock!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, General Manager at On the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Brigitte B,

We appreciate very much your spectacular review! Thank you also for coming to On the Rock Restaurant and enjoy the view from the top of our rock.

My team is joining me in thanking you very much for your patronage.

Warmest regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Eden Rock-St Barths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Was looking forward to this as one of the top spots for our trip. Had booked several days in advance. Had very pleasant cocktails in the outdoor seating area. For dinner, we were one of the first ones there. They tried seating us in a cramped table immediately in front of the kitchen doors before we insisted on moving. Glad we did. Apparently its the table they have trouble putting people at, because the next 2 or 3 couples got the same treatment and also demanded to be moved. Food was creative on the menu, but average quality. Overall, nothing was terrible, but nothing was as good as some of the meals we had in town during the trip. Mostly overpriced average food. View was phenomenal, especially as the sun set. Service was average, at times very infrequent. Come for a cocktail, not the food, would be my recommendation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, General Manager at On the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Robert M,

Every guest is important to us and we work hard to provide the best possible dining experience every meal, every day, so it was with great disappointment that we read your comment on Trip Advisor.
We would be delighted if you could please contact our Quality Manager by email at Chloe.Gansoinat@OetkerCollection.com in order to provide your full contact details and better understand your experience.

Kind regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Eden Rock - St Barths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Best Black cod I have ever Had!!! Beating Nobu was hard but this is the best served Dish on the menu. The Bread selection is awesome and the music makes the dinner a must do!

Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, General Manager at On the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Daniel W,

We thank you warmly for flattering us with such a terrific review and for taking the time to describe your experience in such detail whilst sharing it on TripAdvisor.

All of your compliments are much appreciated by all of us and made us most grateful and proud.

Thank you very much for being such a wonderful ambassador of Eden Rock – St Barths.

With my warmest regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Eden Rock - St Barths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Beach is impeccable, the staff is friendly and the Restaurant on the Rock is the best dining experience I have had on any vacation. Coming from a
fish Wholesaling company I can tell you had the most amazing Black Cod I have tasted, and beating Nobu on that Dish is very hard! This is a true bucket list check!!!

Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, General Manager at On the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Daniel W,

Thank you very much for taking the time again to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcoming you at On the Rocks Restaurant and all of our Team will be looking forward to your return.

Thank you so much for mentioning the beauty of our restaurant located on the top of the rock and the quality of the service provided by our staff as well as the food.

With my sunny regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Eden Rock - St Barths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Rocks also viewed

St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Lurin, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to On the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing