We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
317
84
10
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
84
10
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage st barths the entire staff perfect location great bar eden rock wait staff planes take off and land garden room our honeymoon clear water small hotel deluxe room mini cooper the hotel manager croissants rental car
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 429 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Pearl was incredible. The staff made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Whether it was making dinner reservations (Bonito and Tamarin highly recommended) with Julia and front desk staff, or renting a scooter (I don’t recommend- crazy out there and roads are tight and hilly), or grabbing a nice cocktail at the bar from Julian or Teddy, this team really accommodated. I can’t leave out the hostess/server at breakfast as well. The lunch scene is pretty cool at this place only has 14 rooms but is a destination for folks on the island. The rooms are cozy but very clean. We had one of the 2 ocean views which I recommend. Of course, the beach and water were beautiful. It also doesn’t hurt having cool little planes flying by during the day as the hotel is right next to the airport. Thanks to the crew at Pearl and we hope to see you again soon!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The funnest beach bar to go day drinking, the staff definitely made our trip unforgettable! Do not leave St Barths without meeting our favorite bartenders Alex and Julius! Can’t wait to go back! Try a shot of their island rum!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Perfect beach Perfect location Perfect food Most of all perfect service form a perfect staff. We can not say enough good things about our trip to paradise! If you want to experience excellence every way Pearl Beach is the place for you !!!!!!

Room tip: room 12 was us and it was perfect in every way
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Pearl Beach hotel. We loved everything about the hotel - the location, the room, the food, the service and the atmosphere.

All rooms are just steps from the sand. The small restaurant and beach area were quiet in the morning, perfect for breakfast and a walk on the sand. Later in the day, the hotel would become more active, with people showing up for lunch, using the beach chairs, or renting surfboards from the stand next door. It was a great base from which to explore the island - not far from other beaches and from Gustavia, but also quiet enough when that was what we wanted.

Also, for a small hotel, the service was exceptional. We particularly appreciated the assistance from Avelig at the front desk and Julian at the beach.

Room tip: Rooms facing the beach are not as quiet but have beautiful views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Looks even better after hurricane remodeling. Great location in front of St Jean beach. Concierge service is perfect. They made all our restaurant reservations & had great suggestions about new places to try. I chose the beachfront room, which I highly recommend. Overall, great place. I will return.

Room tip: Beachfront room is the best
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariaelenadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews