We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
41
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning room was spacious marie amenities irma jacuzzi villa lounge beaches island barts st le
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We just got back from a week stay in the pool suite and it was fantastic! We have been to St.Barths 8-9 times before, have stayed at numerous hotels and villas. Hyacinthe, who manages the property had such great hospitality and was there every day if we needed anything and upon arrival.
The pool suite is great, it has a nice living area that has an attached bedroom. The second bedroom is attached by roof and has a very nice bathroom and shower as well as a nice washer and dryer.
He kitchen has everything needed to cook a full meal, great knives and utensils and superb wine glasses (not thick cheap ones).
The pool is beautiful, small but perfect to take a dip in. Hyacinthe put up a mesh fence for our toddler so he could not get in u less we wanted to. The breezes are always great out m the deck, we barely used the ac’s in the bedrooms, only when it rained a few times at night to prevent from getting wet.
The main pool is great as well. It has a nice wading area and very nice furniture to lounge around the pool.
Everything in the property looked as if it were new or extremely well maintained. We could not even tell that Irma was there just 7 months earlier, the landscaping was luscious and green. There were spots on the island we could tell was “thinner” but if we had never visited before I probably would not be able to tell at all, besides some of the beach-level hotels not being open yet. We have always found the people on the island friendly and ready to serve, but I felt the hospitality was even better this time!
We did take a look at a lagoon suite and for a family of 3 or a couple, it would be fantastic, those rooms are beautiful as well, large, great bathrooms, large verandas with spas!
Thanks Hyacinthe and family! We will return to villa 4 lodge epices in the future!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank CBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyacinthe P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

thank you very much for your feedback, I will be delighted to welcome you again. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a very good hotel in a great location. I was greeted by a very friendly and dedicated staff. My visits was a little over three months after Hurricane Irma. There are some minor damages but the service is still great and the ammenities are fully funtionals. This includes the pool and restaurant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

My sister and I just stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. While I feel like the prices are a bit steep (but good price for st. barths) the rooms and the girls managing the place made up for it. They were super friendly and welcoming, always happy to help with anything. The rooms themselves were very spacious and modern, also a great view of the Caribbean sea from the pool area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Went to St. Barts for a bachelorette celebration, stayed here in a 4 person room with my sisters. The room was spacious. 1 King, 2 twin beds. Big closet. Bathroom/shower area is open - no doors, so be sure that you know the person(s) you're sharing the room with well. The balconies off the rooms have a great view, with jacuzzi. Marie, the manager is wonderful, she is the best. Breakfast every morning was fine (fruits, pastries, yogurt, etc...) you can order eggs and other stuff for extra.The pool is nice and quiet. The place is somewhat remote though, it's about a 5 min walk to the beach down by Le Barthemlemy, which is very seaweedy and not crystal clear. It's about a 5-10 min cab ride to St. Jean or Gustavia, where everything is. While the accommodations were fine - it was really the location that wasn't ideal for us, since we were looking to go out everynight. We even had to take a cab to the beaches (and cabs are super expensive on the island). Otherwise, Marie is wonderful and you can't go wrong here if you want peace and quiet in a comfortable spot. Marie will also arrange taxis, reservations, etc.. for you any time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

A topnotch stay. The hotel services and amenities were like no other I have seen. An extraordinary view. The room was spacious and they made sure to have it perfectly clean at all times. The management, Amandine GOUINEAU along with Marie-Cécile MIZZI were expeditiously responsive to our needs, and to include they provided private transport to and from the airport. Excellent breakfast and a SUSHI cuisine, Yo Sushi Mania, available all day. Our stay was memorable and flawless.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaeldepaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews