We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
39
67
36
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
67
36
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town convenient location nice pool business trip cruise liners an early flight minutes from the airport st lucia large room downtown castries three nights nice stay flat screen tv bed was very comfortable taxi ride wi fi restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

This is one of those hotels, where the staff always make you feel welcome and at home. Every member of the staff, remember your name, and ALWAYS welcome you back and will go that extra mile to do anything you need. For me it is perfect for doing business in the Casties area. The rooms are perfect, wifi, throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. I stay there 3 or 4 times a year, and would not ever consider any other hotel in St Lucia.
To complete the complete package the food is FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Reasonable, friendly, modern, property just before you get to the airport on the edge of Castries. The whole city is geared towards the massive Cruise Liners, which dock at dawn, and depart at dusk. So there are relatively few options in the evening. The Auberge is a decent option for dinner downtown, or to stay over for a few days. The island itself is fabulous, and Castries itself is a beautiful port town, but there are relatively few dining/nigh-life options for overnight visitors. This is an easy pleasant refuge for thoose who don't wish to venture into the lively, more raucous local scene. (Where the excellent local rum plays a large part in firing up the mood!)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VincentBSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Due to a screw up by Virgin we found ourselves with an extra 4 days to spend in St Lucia. We had often stayed at Auberge as a stopover before the timeshare part of our holiday but took the decision to stay for longer this time.

We were warmly welcomed by Cammy and her staff - all of whom looked after us very well. Nice local feel and vibe to the place. The pool remains very clean and I think we must have had one of the updated rooms because the aircon worked well and the bed was very comfortable. We had a ground floor large room that had easy access to the pool and also overlooked the little pond. Magical lighting at around 4pm.

During the day some of the staff from the local cruise ships came for lunch and were around the pool and livened the place up… but usually there are quiet conferences going on - everyone is respectful and says "good morning" to you.

Lobster was in season and we had a whole one each. We also dined a second time and had the lobster crepe. Both were good value for what we had.

Drinks were good - excellent rum punch - this time made by Cyril but others good too.

Minor criticisms

The pool furniture is getting a bit shabby and some of the netting chairs were frayed. I hope this can be addressed.

The kettle in the room had a rather strange plug and we had to be a bit inventive to get it to work!

Thanks again to Cammy, her staff and also taxi driver Steven for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St-Lucia_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade and thorough cleaning. The staff was pleasant; however, the room was unacceptable. The room and everything in it smelled really bad. The sheets smelled like someone had urinated on them and d stains on them. The room was extremely dusty and did not have basic things like a clock or a phone. I would not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank paigephillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Upon recommendation from my taxi driver, I stayed here 1 night! It's a CUTE motel on the Castries Harbor in St. Lucia.

Great sunset view, great service, and large rooms!

I would highly recommend this to anyone going to St. LUCIA

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Foldsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews