We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great place not to crowded room was nice and clean housekeeping came every day once we need a service front desk staff were very friendly as well as the bar staff pool was a little small but it was clean only one restaurant was opened during our vacation that was ok cockpit service was great only problem on our stay the first night my boyfriend walk on the board walk he miss his step and felt in the water where he hit his ribs and foot so I just think the triangle cut out in a the walk way from the room should be straight cause it could happen to anyone. Other than his fall we had a great stay .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a really good hotel. Its clean and the ground are well maintained. The bar is really nice. Rooms are big with a king size comfy bed. Walking distance to everything including the beach. Planning another trip in a month and I'm staying here again. Highly recommend this hotel. Small hidden gem.I'm Rodney Bay..

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Probably 2 level is best for pool orarina view.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wanluv03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Well this is the second time we stayed at Harmony Suites. To start...we had a screw up at the airport in Toronto as Westjet bumped us from the front of the plane to the rear. Very upset about that as we paid for the premium package. Nothing that Westjet could do about it as they down sized the plane and we were the unfortunate ones to loose our seats. They did give us the same privileges as the premium seats but still the seats in the back do not have the same leg room. In any case the airport and the ride to the hotel was all good...then we heard about Hurricane Maria coming our way. Well it IS that time of year, but we didn't have any knowledge of it coming until we were at the hotel. In anycase it was a VERY VERY windy and rainy day and evening the next day. We survived that adventure ok as our room was out of the wind and rain so we were able to watch the whole thing from our balcony. As the hurricane headed further north we didn't get the full impact like Dominica got. The next day, after the storm, we headed out for a walk into town which was about a five min walk. It was EXTREEMLY hot. We ate and came back to the room to cool off. This time of year was way to muggy and hot. 37+ each day. We had supper one night with 2 other ppl we met and we all ordered at the same time...they got their meal first and waited 20 mins to eat until we got our meal...it didn't arrive..we told them to go ahead and eat. 2 hrs later we finally got our meal....we were just about to get up and leave when they came with our meal....this is horrible service...i don't blame the waitress but i do blame the cook. There was no reason this should have taken so long. This hotel should do something about the time for meals as this isn't the first time its taken a long time to get a lunch or dinner. The food was good but takes too long to get. The front staff was excellent. A special hi and thank you to Sharon. Your the best. We didn't get to do any excursions this time out because of the storm but maybe next time. We did have a good time despite all the rain. For us it was more about relaxing. We ate at Spinnakers on the beach. Had a great lunch and our waitress remember us from 2 yrs ago. Hi to you Babie. And we had lunch in town at Tapas on the Beach and another day at Pink Papaya. All were great. Would i come again...Yes but not during hurricane season..

Room Tip: Its worth the money to get a luxury suite on the water...great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doiou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We had a studio with a kitchenette for 3 nights, it was actually more like a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely gardens, overlooking Rodney Bay and a few minutes walk to the beach. It was our first trip to St Lucia, and really enjoyed our accommodation, even cooked some simple meals. Supermarkets and bus to Castries about 10-15 minutes away. The desk staff were particularly helpful and friendly and there is a taxi service located in the hotel. Didn't do any trips as they were expensive but we did take the bus to Castries market and had the best meal ever there and great price, bought fruits etc. yes they did play very 60's music in the restaurant area but never ate in but I could see the disadvantage of doing this!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a brilliant week staying at the Harmony Suites in St Lucia

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the restaurants and nightlife of Rodney Bay and a short walk from the buses and taxis to Castries and Gros Islet - we definitely made the most of this during our stay!

There is also a good value car hire shop on site which we used for a drive to Soufriere

We were upgraded to a gorgeous luxury suite which led out to decking on the marina, such a beautiful view and really relaxing

The staff were lovely and helpful - thank you so much for a great stay!
We will be visiting again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My husband and I have just returned from spending a wonderful week at this delightful hotel with a lovely view overlooking Rodney Bay! As many others in this column have stated before me, this hotel's location really is excellent one as it is located close to so many restaurants and shopping as well as Reduit Beach.

We opted for the least expensive suite which was located on the second floor and it was absolutely wonderful for the both of us! Our spacious balcony overlooked the lush vegetation, the swimming pool and the beautiful marina. Our living room was very cozy with a flat screen TV, colourful wicker sofa, coffee table as well as two more comfy wicker chairs. Our bedroom was also quite large with a very comfortable king sized bed and lots of storage space for your clothes. As well, there was a nicely sized desk in our bedroom at which I was able to work from everyday in air-conditioned comfort. To my surprise the WiFi was quite fast and very reliable, no matter where you were in this hotel! The safe was free and worked wonderfully to store our passports and valuables.

There was also a fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, wine glasses, corkscrew, cutlery and tea towels provided for our use. This was great as it allowed us to buy groceries and fresh produce locally to eat some meals in our room. We suggest that you consider purchasing the breakfast included option with your hotel stay as we did, as this is most definitely much more cost effective than eating breakfast out every morning. We especially enjoyed all of the choices that were offered at breakfast time i.e. fruit and yogurt, pancakes, French toast, omelettes, eggs made the way that you like them, croissants, toast, bacon, ham, etc.

The toilet was in a separate room from the bathtub/shower and sink. We really appreciated this! There was plenty of hot water and towels and face clothes were changed daily. A hair dryer was provided for your use as well as shampoo, conditioner and soap. Housekeeping did such an amazing job of keeping our room impeccably clean!

Our Air Canada Rep Sherma was also wonderful and helped us decide which tours to take while we were there. Midweek we took the Land/ Sea and Chocolate tour and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We also decided to take a scenic helicopter tour on our last day to return to the airport! That was simply amazing!

The front desk staff was very friendly and made a point of making sure that we were enjoying our stay. We were greeted with sunshine smiles every day all day long! We strongly recommend you staying at this place if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Second Floor overlooking the pool and bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank deb-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel has a fabulous location in Rodney Bay, near shopping and restaurants and a beautiful view of the Bay. We stayed one night. Our room was very spacious but very old. The AC was only in the bedroom and we kept the door shut to the rest of the rooms to allow the sleeping quarters to remain cold and it was very helpful. There is very little light. A few lamps would be great. No bugs noted. We didn't use the fridge, TV, coffee pot, etc. There was plenty of things to be able to cook etc if you were there for a long stay. It was basically a small apartment! The lock on the door was a little sketchy but I never felt unsafe. The front desk help was nice but not overly friendly. We were instructed how to get to our room unlike other reviewers. Although once there we saw the porch first and didn't realize you had to go around the corner to get to "front door" to get in. LOL! We faced the pool and it was never annoyingly loud. We did not use the pool. The bartender made a good rum punch with cinnamon! Try it! Breakfast the next morning was very very good (ham and cheese croissant) but more than island time slow, go early or skip if you are on a time crunch. It took 10 minutes to get a bottle of Coke, literally. This place would be absolutely amazing with some updates. The landscaping was beautiful, so make the inside match the outside and it would receive 5 stars and always be booked!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k9hannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.5 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
478 reviews
14.1 km away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.5 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
0.3 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing