We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. Many staff members had been employed at Rendezvous for 10-20 years which is a sign it is a well run resort. It was a nice size and everything easily accessible. When we were there the resort was not at capacity, so no lineups for food or trying to get a lounger. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained. Keep in mind the beach is public so can get a little busy at times. Also an airport is nearby so you will hear planes overhead. At first the early morning planes were annoying and then I listened for them as my wakeup call - time for a lovely breakfast on the Terrace. The food was amazing. We preferred the buffet to the restaurant as it was so nice to have dinner on the boardwalk near the beach. Clavi and Evan, the social directors were hilarious! Lots of laughs! We met a lot of great people- mostly from US, UK and a few Canadians. We would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Passportpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,717
    491
    124
    49
    38
See reviews for
31
2,041
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I had a 12 day break at this beautiful resort. The staff were were great, offering help when it was needed, and were always HAPPY and polite.The facilities were exactly what we needed to relax in privacy.The bar facilities were great particularly the pool bar.We had a garden room which was clean, and comfortable, and watching the hummingbirds from the terrace was a delight.We would both recommend the resort as a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful island of St. Lucia.

Room Tip: Althoug the garden rooms were great it may be worth paying a little extra for the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Rendezvous resort exceeded my expectations. There is not enough good things I can say about this resort.
The grounds are beautiful and lush. The room was cute and clean with a nice view of the gardens and the ocean in the distance. The spa pool was beautiful and relaxing. The lazy river was fantastic! Find a little intimate spot along the river for pure relaxation. The beach was beautiful. The terrace restaurant was always good with so many different varieties of food to try. The staff were incredible! the service was top notch. The A la Carte restaurant was a real fine dining experience, again the staff and service were just amazing here. The evening entertainment was nice to take part in, great local talents, great music.

The resort is in a great location and only a 10 minute walk to the city centre that offers duty free shopping mall and local craft markets. It felt very safe to walk anywhere in those areas.
The excusion to the Pytons mountains and volcanic baths was definitly worth taking. Some amazing sceneries to see!
I'm only sorry i missed the festival in Rodney bay. The street festival they have every friday nights, where the streets are closed up and people dance in the streets. I heard so many good things about this event. Maybe on my next visit I will make it there.

Again I must say everyone on this resort was so pleasant, friendly, helpful, went out of their ways to make you have a great stay, always going above and beyond. I was so impressed by this. Management should be very proud of their team here!
I would definitly go back to this resort. It is pure bliss and relaxation and a perfect destination for a romantic getaway!

My only recommendation for anyone traveling to St-Lucia, if you suffer from motion sickness you may need to bring gravols along for the taxi drive from the airport to the resort! It is a very twisty road and they tend to drive very fast! :)

I am very much looking forward to one day returning to the Rendezvous Resort. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a pleasant one!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Myself and my wife went there for a 10 day break. Hoping for a quiet holiday in paradise. Well we weren't disappointed. The rooms are clean, refurbished and all you require. The staff were great, and took time to chat. Food was again excellent. Drinks were all top notch, don't miss the Champagne bar. All water sports are included, We learnt how to sail a catamaran. There's lots little competitions around the resort. Go for second prize! But you can do as much or as little as you want. No hassle from anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve7234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had the most wonderful stay and the staff of the Rendezvous helped that come true. From the watersports team to the restaurant staff nothing faltered. We met some great friends and enjoyed the perfect trip. We can recommend the sea view apartments and definitely do the helicopter transfer. Thanks to everybody at the Rendezvous.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely worth the extra cost, they are close to all the hotel facilities and have a fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a ten day break at Rendezvous- our first holiday without the children - and we loved every minute! As previous reviewers have said, the resort is not the lap of luxury but is a very good standard 4 star resort with a totally relaxed and friendly feel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff- particularly those in the terrace restaurant who went out of their way to provide an efficient, friendly service and even remembering that we liked peppermint tea with breakfast so we didn't have to ask it just arrived!

We had a luxury beachfront room which was just perfect the bed was so comfortable I don't think I have ever slept better on holiday! The room was kept spotlessly clean each day and the balcony with hammock and small sofa was the perfect place to relax after a hard days sunbathing!

We met some lovely people there and developed a great rapport with three other couples whom we spent a lot of time with. We all had a day out at the sister hotel 'Le Sport' at the north end of the island which was also lovely although more contemporary and bigger than Rendezvous. The food at both resorts was great although I would say there was more choice at Le Sport.

We took a trip out down the west coast by open top jeep and back by catamaran visiting the banana plantations, waterfall and botanical gardens. we also had a rain soaked morning at the Rainforest!

I even persuaded my husband to have a couples massage a the in house Spa ( which believe me took some persuading as he is not a Spa kind of man!) he loved it so much we had another on the day we left!

What more can I say, a lovely holiday with some great friends, and having returned to a wet and miserable UK I wish we were still there!!

Room Tip: From listening to others and from our own experience the Luxury Beachfront rooms are the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently visited for our 30th anniversary, having never considered an all inclusive or couples only holiday before , we were slightly apprehensive. However we enjoyed the whole experience, the resort is beautifully laid out and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed the bubbly hour in the champagne bar and dining in the trysting place. Breakfasts were fabulous and there was always a good choice at other meals. Although we were there during the Easter holidays , it was not busy and you could always find loungers around the pool or on the beach with out feeling you had to rush out early and grab them. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
31.8 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
9.7 km away
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
#1 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Property: Rendezvous Resort
Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing